We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
59
64
31
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
64
31
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wee hotel one way system train station no lift bit dated pleasant stay booked this hotel business trip nice room my mum stayed here for two nights reception staff couple of nights ayrshire barmaid banter charlie
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 185 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2018

I was locked out at 22.20 pm going to shop, eventually 5 min later let back in, freezing cold-it was January! Night-porter informed me he was going sleep, curfew 10.20pm. I packed & left. Avoid-I don't lie!

Room tip: Twin room good size 1st floor-only a good size shower. Double 2nd floor good size, cannot tell you comfort of bed as I never stayed.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELAM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely love staying here for work, the hotel rooms are cosy, and the two Rebecca’s are always a joy to be around. Their banter is unreal and it makes me miss the place when I have to go home. You guys are the best. See you’s soon!

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Aidan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Stayed at the hotel for three days on arrival Reception staff pleasant and welcoming
We stayed in room 1 which was a nice room cosy ,clean and fresh the room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and complimentary tea and coffee .We ate our breakfast and evening meals in the hotel the food was excellent the bar staff were great especially little Rebecca, who always took the time to chat and ensure everything was ok with our meals and drinks nothing seemed to much trouble for her A little star will be back to the Ayrshire And Galloway in the near future keep up the good work .

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annemitchell87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night on business trip.. Room was cold, dated and very dusty. Fusty smell in bathroom which was freezing! Although a budget price was really disappointing. Worse nights sleep ever.. Pillows were badly stained and very flimsy quilt. Expect net curtains, sash windows and electric wall heater if you stay in room 15. Will not return. Only positive was the food served in restaurant downstairs

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We stayed here for five nights whilst arranging my brother in laws funeral all the staff were extremely helpful but special thanks must go to Charlie who went above and beyond to assist us at this difficult time. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel every day and found the quality to be excellent and very reasonably priced. The rooms although a little tired were clean and had all the facilities we required including free wi fi

Room tip: avoid rooms over the bin area early morning deliveries and noise from the night porter emptying bottles etc before 6am can be annoying
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews