We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrandale Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
57
59
27
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
59
27
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe next doorstatue squarewee pubhotel bartrain stationno liftgreat showerfish and chipssingle roomtown centrepubs and restaurantsbit datedpleasant staythis lovely hotelbusiness tripnice roomenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 168 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Friendly clean and location is great. Noisy on a morning from 06:00 as its on the main road in Ayr
Furniture is old but serviceable. Slept well and for one night it was find.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemeholmes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

very good bar meals here at a very reasonable price. good menu for kids also. close to the shops etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinascotlandScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The rooms are en suite and very cheap and above a nice pub which has good entertainment.

The hotel itself is in a good central location within Ayr so easy to get out and about.

You get breakfast in the cafe next door and the selection and quality is great, the Full Scottish Breakfast was a winner.

The staff we met were all helpful and friendly and one person in our party cancelled and we werent charged any extra.

However, the rooms are really sad, 1970's decor and furniture, in desperate need of a lick of paint and some new bedding. My room was obviously an ex smoking room and the smell was noticeable. The single bed I had needed a new mattress as the springs were broken and the pillows were flat as pancakes and quite off putting.

Overall the hotel was fine for a couple of nights but I wouldnt stay any longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

A nice little hotel in the centre of Ayr close to the high street where all the shops are and bars are just across the road. The restaurant is very nice I would highly recommend the puddings. The rooms were clean and aple size just what you need for a weekend away. Very good value for money as we even got the rooms a little cheaper than the price quoted on the website

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccystidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I booked to stay at this hotel in 2009 at one price which was quoted only to be told about a couple of days before we were due to go to the hotel that the price was almost doubled to higher price than what we were quoted, when I challeged them with this information they said that the girl who took the booking was new and she did not know that the price was supposed to be what they had quoted me when they confirmed my booking for the sceond time, I doubt this as when you work for a hotel there is something called a price list for anyone who enquires about the nightly rates, the only reason they doubled the price was because for the days that we wanted to stay the British Golf Open Championships was on and that is the only reason as when we looked a couple of weeks later the price was dropped back to the original price that we were quoted by the so called girl who did not know what the price was and for that reason I would never book with this hotel AGAIN !!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Thank dustyfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews