We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice folks good B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Arrandale Hotel
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is basically a large old family home. Quiet residential neighborhood and the rooms are large with bath tub and wash clothes and coffee maker. Short cab ride from train. Good breakfast and they had a printer for boarding passes. A plus

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a bit of a mix up with our booking but that was soon sorted and we settled into our cosy room. We ended up with a twin room but as it was only a place to sleep for one night, that was not a problem.
The beds were comfy, the room was cosy, the shower was wonderful.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cosy haven when in Ayr. It was warm and welcoming and if we were staying in Ayr again after a function, we would look no further.
We were within walking distance of the town centre but in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Saturday nightlife. We were attending a function in the County Buildings which was only at the end of the road, but we wandered into town beforehand and were there and back in a short walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great hotel, the staff were helpful and even found me some sewing kit to take up the hem on my trousers! Lovely sitting area for a quiet evening read, superb breakfast and cosy, comfortable room.
We were catching up with family in Ayr as well as checking our Burns Monument with friends who had not been to Ayr before. It was central and easy to find our way to everywhere we wanted to go.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and it was quiet and roomy, not overly spacious but perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked at last minute via the Booking.com application on my iPhone. Fabulous room, friendly welcome, lovely breakfast, great location, well appointed, easy parking, close to the town centre and beach. My colleague nearly paid double to stay at the Mercure and regretted his decision. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiance and I booked this hotel at the last minute for a two day getaway.
It is literally a few minutes walk to the beach and near to the town center, very convenient location near everything including the train station.

The hotel itself is lovely, our room was well presented & clean, shower was spacious & spotless.
Little personal touches like the cotton wool buds in the bathroom & the biscuits on the coffee/tea tray were nice too.
Our bed had lots of lovely cushions on it & we both agreed we had the best nights sleep that we'd had in a long time.
Linda made us feel very welcome indeed, she always made time to chat with us & was a lovely host. We would definitely return to this hotel, its great value for money and good for a stress free short break like we had.

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaneveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I booked the single room at the Arrandale Hotel in Ayr for just 2 nights and can say that I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the owner was warm and welcoming.
I was grateful for the help I had in organising a taxi and for directions around the town. I particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast each morning. If i was to return to Ayr I would be happy to book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 24/5/13 and we thoroughly enjoyed it! It was booked as a last minute, overnight getaway as we had had a stressful couple of weeks. It was easy to find (with a little GPS help). When we arrived, we were greeted by the owner and another member of staff. We were shown to our room which was beautiful! I have put on 2 photos. We headed out to the beach which was a stones throw away and later headed to town. We enjoyed a meal and a movie at the cinema. The walk here was only 10 mins. The next morning, we had a great cooked breakfast of our choosing. It was lovely. Served very quickly and hot! We checked out after this and had a quick walk along the beach before heading home. We managed to park right outside of this hotel. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was extremely relaxing and in the perfect location. Would recommend this to anyone! Thank you arrandale hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samnbob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
735 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#8 of 17 in Ayr
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
915 reviews
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arrandale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arrandale Hotel

Address: 2-4 Cassillis Street, Ayr KA7 1DW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Price Range: $66 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Arrandale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Arrandale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrandale Hotel Ayr
The Arrandale Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing