We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Inverlea overnight on the 10th October 13. I was made to feel really welcome, the rooms were spotless,modern and spacious. Beds were comfortable, warm and cosy.The breakfast was excellent. would definitely return and would recommend to friends and colleagues. Great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
154
201
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Modern and spacious rooms, beautiful breakfast, great atmosphere! Located close to the beach, town centre and troon harbour. Also ideal base for travelling to edinburgh, glasgow etc. Cant wait to come back!
Rachel & Gordon, NI

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a family room with my two boys as we were part of a wedding party at the nearby Brig O Doon - excellent from arrival to leaving and afterwards as I left the boys' jackets and Liz contacted me. Liz bent over backwards to make our stay most comfortable and relaxing. Food absolutely delicious too. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster. UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This accomodation by far exceeds any I have stayed in. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, warm and inviting. The breakfast is wholesome and provides a good start to the day. The hostess and staff are friendly and most helpful. There is ample parking and the town centre is within easy walking distance. What else can I say but thankyou for a most enjoyable stay. 5 star service at 3 star prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

well done Liz & Douglas, excellent stay with you and young Max really enjoyed your hospitality. the garden looks amazing after the overhaul. Rooms spotless as usual and the breakfast was terrific
Ideal location within walking distance of town centre and plenty on street parking
Many thanks Kay & Les

Room Tip: first floor all ensuite, upper floor shared fantastic shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As above- great value for money and Liz and her family-run business put the Customer at the centre of everything.
Only a short 5-10 min walk to the centre of Town at the railway station with a more than decent choice of bars and restaurants and a few to the beachfront. Location could not be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regilives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just spent the night in the lovely Inverlea Guest House. An immaculately clean and homely guest house. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. Great value for money in an attractive part of Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing