We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sevice, Excellent standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster. UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent sevice, Excellent standards”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This accomodation by far exceeds any I have stayed in. The rooms are spotless, comfortable, warm and inviting. The breakfast is wholesome and provides a good start to the day. The hostess and staff are friendly and most helpful. There is ample parking and the town centre is within easy walking distance. What else can I say but thankyou for a most enjoyable stay. 5 star service at 3 star prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
156
203
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

well done Liz & Douglas, excellent stay with you and young Max really enjoyed your hospitality. the garden looks amazing after the overhaul. Rooms spotless as usual and the breakfast was terrific
Ideal location within walking distance of town centre and plenty on street parking
Many thanks Kay & Les

Room Tip: first floor all ensuite, upper floor shared fantastic shower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As above- great value for money and Liz and her family-run business put the Customer at the centre of everything.
Only a short 5-10 min walk to the centre of Town at the railway station with a more than decent choice of bars and restaurants and a few to the beachfront. Location could not be better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regilives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just spent the night in the lovely Inverlea Guest House. An immaculately clean and homely guest house. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very welcome. Great value for money in an attractive part of Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valence, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at Inverlea Guest House 5 years ago and were so impressed that when planning our recent trip we made sure that we travelled through Ayr so we could stay at Inverlea again. This guest house is outstanding - top quality. Everything is so clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Liz and Douglas are very friendly and welcoming - nothing is too much trouble for them. I hope we get the opportunity to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LibbyGfromOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeClaire, IA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 5 great nights at the Inverlea this September while in Scotland for a wedding. Liz and the entire staff are amazing. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast is just fantastic. I had trouble adjusting to our return home----couldn't get my wife to wake up early to make breakfast every morning. She thought I should wake up to make her breakfast...Thanks for making my eggs a little more well done too, Liz!!! The place is spotless!!! Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. There was no noise from other guests. We had the triple room with private bath. It was about a 5-8 minute walk to the train station and to many restaurants and shopping. Liz gave us a few great recommendations for restaurants. We loved this place and would recommend it to anyone who is traveling though Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Liz and everyone does so much to make you feel at home and are so willing to help. The house and the gardens are lovely. The room was clean and so bright and cheery. I could not ask for more. Everything had been thought. The breakfasts were super, so much choice and so well presented. Six nights was not enough. There is so much to do in the area, and so handy for Glasgow - the train is quick and frequent - no need for a car. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magellan_wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
858 reviews
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing