We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW real scottish hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW real scottish hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

second time weve been to scotland 'Liz made us feel so welcome from the start .felt so at home here .breakfast fantastic ,room fantastic hosts fantastic ,Cant wait to go back will definitely recommend the Inverlea to friends and family ,Thanks once again for everything .Shame our stay was so short ,but staying here made our minds up for a longer stay next time,CANT WAIT .

Room Tip: all the rooms we saw were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
190
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stay at Inverlea when we visit relatives in Ayr. Always a clean warm, friendly place. Easy free parking. Easy 15 minute walk to town. Very good breakfast. Good local advice on where to eat and what to do. We have stayed at Inverlea for a few days every year for several years and always enjoy our stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Klam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

As keen golfers we've stayed in several guest houses across Scotland - none have been better. Inverlea is a SPOTLESS, beautifully decorated, warm and friendly place to which I would not hesitate to point you. Beds are magnificent, breakfast is perfect and the host rounds everything off with a genuine interest in your comfort and an honest welcome.

Parking is easy, and the "bright lights" of Ayr are a perfect distance away (no more than 5mins) to aide a great nights sleep.

THIS PLACE COULD NOT BE ANY BETTER

Room Tip: Don't think you could geta bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location very good - free car parking and yet only a 15 walk to centre of Ayr. Room with ensuite was good. Clean, very presentable. Ensuite was great - a bath and a shower. Room was very warm but turned down radiator and opened window so it was fine. Breakfast was great - freshly cooked and hot plates to make sure everything stayed warm. Staff and service was well balanced - fast and efficient without being obtrusive. Rates are very good. TV could be slightly bigger but hey who wants to watch X Factor Strictly Dancing on a big telly!! Why would anyone want to stay in an expensive, chain hotel when there are places like this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenmavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abernethy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

the room was beautifully decorated and the cleanliness of the whole guest house was impeccable.the garden area was very well kept full of flowers.parking front and back was very good.we were going to an antiques fair on the saturday and liz`s directions were very helpful.she went out of her way to make our 1 night stay very confortable and we would have staed on an extra night but she was fully booked.we will definitely visit inverlea again shortly.

Room Tip: not to go with out restaurant buffet style,(mr basrai`s world,buffet and bar).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster. UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at the Inverlea guest house for four nights with a party of friends for the Ayr Gold Cup race meeting. Over twelve of us and to a man did not have a negative word to say about our stay. The cleanliness was exceptional and of a standard that I have never come accross in any accomodation I have stayed in. The landlady and staff were both friendly and efficient " no one waited more than five minutes for their breakfast which was wholesome to say the least, "if you like plenty of toast with your breakfast you won`t be dissapointed". The parking is good and the location good. I am considering taking my wife for a long weekend as are a few of the others that stayed with us. I would recommend this outstandind guest house to any age group and family groups. Needless to say we have booked for next year. Try it you will love it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed recently for a wedding in Ayr. Greeted at the door by Liz who insisted on helping me up the stairs with luggage. She then offered to give us a lift to the wedding and made us feel totally at home. Room was very clean, en-suite and just perfect for a one night stay. Breakfast in the morning was freshly made and for someone looking for a hangover cure it ticked every box. first time I've stayed in Ayr but if I'm ever down that neck of the woods again Liz will be getting a call.

Room Tip: Hope to get an en-suite as I know that some rooms have a shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKCol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing