We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inverlea Guest House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Inverlea Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed one night here before my brother's wedding. Liz and her family gave us a wonderful welcome. The rooms were really lovely and spotlessly clean. Liz went out of her way to help us, booking our party of 9 into a local eatery on the Friday night and finding a last-minute hair appointment for my daughter on the Saturday morning. The breakfast was great and I really couldn't fault the place. Thanks, Liz and I would recommend your guest house to anyone.

Allison Grant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
190
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for one night prior to a wedding in Ayr and Liz and her family could not have been any friendlier or more helpful. They booked a meal for us on their recommendation and it was brilliant, breakfast was excellent. Liz even managed to get a very short notice hairdressers appointment for my daughter. The rooms were clean and well furnished, the shower room modern and spacious. I would recommend Inverlea to anyone and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stopped over for one night and was made very welcome, took their advice and ate at the Beresford Wine Bar along the street. Facilities were excellent, breakfast was delicious, centrally located to Ayr and no doubt will stop there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

stayed here for a week and could not fault anything, excellent food and variety. house ,rooms and gardens immaculate. very central and hostess really great for giving help, advice and suggestions for days out. i would highly recommend it, you will want to return again and again!

Room Tip: all rooms are very comfortable and you have a choice of twin or double beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaluke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and I honestly can't fault anything. The family made us feel right at home and the food was great (also very flexible as I had to get up early for a charity cycle and they met my every need).

Can't recommend it highly enough :)

Russell and Lindsey

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a lovely warm welcome in this guest house and what immaculate gardens. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very good. Help and advice about the locality was given to us and the everything was immaculate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

excellent would have loved to stay longer couldnt fault it .great breakfast lovely hostess.the property is in a good location for the beach the town centre and the race course .also an ideal place for exploring ayrshire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing