We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inverlea Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveler rating
621
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
621
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome cardwelcome drinkcomplimentary glass of winewarm welcomebreakfast was deliciouson arrivaltown centrefeel very welcomehome from homefull scottish breakfastfirst classfantastic stayrooms are lovelyblack puddingbeautiful housecomfortable bedsovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 650 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very convienient BB at a walking distance from the sea, the train station and city center.
Lovely welcome from the family with a liveful little boy.
Room are very clean as are the bathroom.
Breakfast is good and big.
The lady is very helpful and kind.
A place to feel at home

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stay there during the qualification rounds for the Senior British Open. The owners are very friendly and make you feel at home. Rooms are very clean and bed very comfortable. The breakfast area is just perfect! The food is fresh and you got plenty to eat. The service is great. They go out of there way to make your experience the best possible.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Myself and my friend stayed here on a recent trip to Scotland.

From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel so at home by Liz.
The breakfasts every morning were delicious, the room and bathroom were kept so clean.
Liz and her team went out of their way to help us in any way they could.
The service was excellent.
The location of Inverlea is excellent as it is so close to the town centre.
It is also reasonably priced and in a very nice area also.
We would definately recommend Inverlea.
We hope to visit again soon.
Thanks again for everything, hope to see you soon.
Clare/Michelle

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareMD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We fully enjoyed our stay in this first-class guesthouse even if we only stayed for one night. Upon arriving we were given a warm welcome by the lady of the house and her lovely boy. She told us they'd just been playing tennis and showed interest in who we were, which gives you a feeling of being at home. Also, she gave us good advice on the best place where to go for a drink and where to eat out. The bedrooms are quite luxurious and impeccably neat and tidy.
In the morning we got a hearty Scottish breakfast served by the lady of the house who was offered a helping hand by her cute boy. It was she who told us we ought to have made ourselves a member of the Scottish National Trust with all the visits we'd made in the past fortnight, a good piece of advice we'll certainly heed on our next visit to this beautiful country with its friendly people.
In short we'll certainly recommend this guesthouse to whoever wants to make a tour of Scotland.
To conclude I must say I'm sorry I forgot her name but I do want her to know we highly appreciated Robert Burns in Alloway!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfons W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a trip round Scotland.
we were pleasently surrprised by this guest house as we booked it at the last minute.
we were made very welcome by the owners, breakfast was excellent, we would recommend the Inverlea to anyone looking for a good guest house at a realistic price, well recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevevx800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews