We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC B/B IN AYR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC B/B IN AYR”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Dont waste your time looking for a B&B in Ayr go direct to the Inverlea where you will find everything that you need. Thank you Liz, Douglas little Max and staff for a wonderful stay, every time we come to Ayr you make us feel like we are family. Lovely modern decor and clean warm rooms, great breakfast with all you could want as usual.Parking no problem. Keep up the good work and we will see you next year. Love and thanks to you all Kay and Les Cumbria.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayandLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
154
202
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Inverlea Guest House and cannot speak highly enough about our stay. As always Liz, Douglas and Max made us both very welcome. First class rooms and a varied breakfast that will accomodate all and set you up for the day ahead.

We would give this guest house a 5 out of 5 star rating.

Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Thank you Liz for making us fell so welcome . It is never nice working away from home but you made it easier for all 3 off us. I will be back with the family . Thank you once again .The Inverlea guest house is top draw ..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinmancole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Inverlea Guest House and were made
very welcome. The room was lovely and everything was just right.
We live locally but because of a special birthday we had family staying
with us, so they stayed at our house and we treated ourselves to a
2 night stay at Inverlea which really added to the celebration. Liz and
Douglas treated us like old friends although it was our first time there.

Room Tip: Our room was to the front and was bright and cheerful. The windows are double glazed so we were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanscrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We could not have wished for a warmer welcome from Liz and Douglas ( not forgetting Max!), which, combined with amazing weather considering it was mid-November, made for a memorable three-night stay. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and our hosts went to some trouble to accommodate our meat-free, wheat-free diets for breakfast. They were also very helpful in suggesting local restaurants and places of interest. Secure parking at the rear of the guest house was a bonus. We shall return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Me and my fellow travelers has really enjoyed our stay at Inverlea. The beds are really good, the rooms allways clean and the bathroom of high standard. You get all the help you can need from Liz, the owner, when you ask for pubs, places to shop and so on. The breakfast is also very good with a full scotish breakfast included in the price (best potato scone ever).

All this included and the price is still very reasonable. If i ever stay in Ayr again, I know where to go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridlund J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsorough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We travelled to Inverlea guest house for a wedding nearby. The guest house was very clean with a very warm welcome. Liz and Douglas couldn't have done any more to make us feel completely at home. The family room we had was spotless and very comforable. Breakfast was fabulous and plentiful.

Room Tip: Friends were occupying other rooms at the same time and all agreed the overall standard was very hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing