We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed there on a good few occasions, never been dissapointed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverlea Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castlederg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stayed there on a good few occasions, never been dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Liz, her staff and family are always very welcoming and we always feel very much at home any time we have stayed here

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
190
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here after travelling from south Argyll enroute to the ferry and what a treat!! Inverlea come recommended to us and were not disappointed! Liz (The Hostess) could not do enough for you, such a warm and welcoming atmosphere and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NSM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a small yet excellent Guest House. Within easy walking distance of the town of Ayr and places to eat - although after such a superb breakfast you won't want much else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D_0be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claregalway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

The owners were very attentive and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Room was lovely and clean and well attended. They made my family feel very welcome. Great choice of breakfast which tasted fantastic too. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

A welcomed comfortable bed and decent shower in the friendliest B&B I've ever stayed in. Breakfast was tasty and generous and the owner didn't mind us creeping in in the wee small hours after a wedding. If we're back in Ayrshire we shall surely be checking in again. And an excellent recommendation for a walk at Culzean Castle, thank you! ; )

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatecloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

After a stay myself last year recommended to friends for their honeymoon....ah!! They are young fun sixty something and reported back they had enjoyed a wonderful two weeks. Liz and staff not forgetting wee Max were very welcoming fun and informative. Breakfasts everything you could hope for, location great, room very clean comfortable and cosy. Would definately like to return despite the 500 mile 13 hour coach journey, Liz is a wonderful ambassador for Scotlands tourism and deserves recognition. Thank you Liz, I knew they would love it and you made it great for them........

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very impressed with our 2 night stay at the Inverlea, very friendly host & hostess & of course young Max, a very helpful trainee host (age 5). Immaculately clean en-suite room, beautiful decor. Excellent full Scottish breakfast (the works!). A pleasant 10 minutes stroll to Ayr town centre where there is a multitude of pubs, restaurants, shops etc etc within an almonst pedestrianised high street. We would thoroughly recommend Inverlea Guest House and the next time we have a weekend break in Ayr, we will definately go back to Inverlea.Kenny & Eleanor from Glasgow

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VolvoEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing