We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inverlea Guest House
Ranked #2 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Very impressed with our 2 night stay at the Inverlea, very friendly host & hostess & of course young Max, a very helpful trainee host (age 5). Immaculately clean en-suite room, beautiful decor. Excellent full Scottish breakfast (the works!). A pleasant 10 minutes stroll to Ayr town centre where there is a multitude of pubs, restaurants, shops etc etc within an almonst pedestrianised high street. We would thoroughly recommend Inverlea Guest House and the next time we have a weekend break in Ayr, we will definately go back to Inverlea.Kenny & Eleanor from Glasgow

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VolvoEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
163
205
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Everything was super - location, food, rooms and of course the friendly and helpful hosts. It is in easy walking distance to the beach, city centre and excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnK24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed at the Inverlead Guest House on Saturday 4th June on a Bed & Breakfast basis.

We stayed in double room (without the en-suite facility) and can honestly say it was one of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. The bed was so comfortable, and the bedding pristine, a fabulous room.

Although there was no en-suite facilities in the room we stayed in (other rooms do) the toilet/showring facilities were second to none.

Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave early on the Sunday morning and Lynn the proprietor was very understanding asking us if we wanted an early breakfast to accomodate us .

Would recommend this to anyone who wants a goods nights sleep with excellent facilities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersonFamily070686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2011

This guest house is very convenient to all west Scotland British Open venues and a wonderful place to stay. A 10 minute walk to downtown Ayr, has shopping and pubs.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsr3304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2011

No hesitation in recommending Inverlea. Inverlea was spotlessly clean, very comfortable, excellent breakfast. Liz and staff made us feel most welcome

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timandsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Boss said "Find the cheapest place in Ayr with Wi-fi", so I did. I've stayed in some horrors in my time and was therefore not expecting anything special at all. How I was wrong...

Inverlea was great. Literally the cleanest Guest House I've ever been to, with some of the nicest staff too. The room was fantastic and I had a great rest each evening. To top it off there was a fantastic breakfast to wake up to each day.

If I'm ever that way again, I'll definitely be calling back in.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferryscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auldgirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2011

As I work in Ayr but live 45mins drive away I booked the Inverlea so I could enjoy a work leaving party - on that occasion it was less than the Travelodge and near the centre of Ayr so I could walk. Well when I arrived I was amazed by the quality of the whole property - I thought I was walking in to 5 Star Hotel!
Once I saw the rooms I knew that I would never stay anywhere else, comfortable, elegant and spotless. The most impressive part of the stay had to be the welcome and the staff throughout my stay - they definately are professionals in their field and nothing was too much trouble.
I have now been back to stay again and constantly tell everyone I meet to stay there - they are never dissapointed!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartcochrane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
866 reviews
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverlea Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverlea Guest House

Property: Inverlea Guest House
Address: 42 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inverlea Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inverlea Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverlea Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing