We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third great visit”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Third great visit”
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Third time we have stayed here and cannot say enough about the congeniality of the hosts The rooms are very cosy, breakfasts well above standard and good choices.

You are in for a great experience!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carnarvon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
210
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reddingmuirhead, Falkirk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My wife and I came to celebrate my birthday. This was our 3rd visit and a different room each time. The 4 poster was our choice for this trip. As usual Mike and Joyce were right there to greet us with warm and friendly smiles. They make you feel right at home. The pictures say it all - this place is exactly as shown. The rooms have always been spotless and very classy. A wonderful breakfast with plenty of choices - served just the way you like it - especially if you are a picky eater like me. Want some information on where to go? - just ask. How about a reservation for an evening meal at one of the fine eating establishments in Ayr. Just ask.
Just want to be left alone - that is OK too! Come to this place to relax and enjoy yourselves and leave you worries at home. We will definitely be back for visit number 4.
Thanks to you Mike and Joyce for a lovely time. Was wonderful seeing you again.
Jim and May x

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreeterJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strathclyde
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Hi everybody have just returned from a 2nite stay with my husband at the crescent,we went down for our birthday's.We could not praise the reception we got enough Michael and his wife Joyce were there to meet and greet us they were very pleasant.We were shown to our room which was well decorated and spotless the best room we have ever stayed in.The en_suite was fab a big deep bath and lovely shower.Our breakfast was plenty of choices served to our table with a very friendly face.We will defo be going back well done Michael and Joyce. A very satisfied customer.Janet & Robert x

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janetwalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

I have been staying at The Crescent for some years now and in truth I have come to think of it as home from home (in fact I may prefer it a tad to my own abode!).
Entering is like inhaling the very essence of relaxation and the welcome from the couple who run the establishment is second to none. Michael (a cheerful and extremely attentive host)serves up a hearty breakfast in the morning with a vast selection to suit all from the healthy cereal, juice and yoghurt types like myself to the filling and scrumptious full breakfast and many options in between, all prepared by the fair hand of the delightfully pleasant hostess Joyce.
The rooms are bright and quite charming with everything you could possibly need for a stay of comfort, or indeed luxury.
I look forward to my next visit to the Crescent and until I can afford to take up permanent residence there I shall be as frequent a visitor as possible!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonnieM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We have been visiting Ayr for many years for a mixture of horse racing and shopping. Have stayed in many different hotels, some good, some not so good, but none to compare with the break we have just enjoyed at The Crescent. This accommodation was truely outstanding in all categories. However the most outstanding feature of The Crescent isn't the bricks and mortar, the fantastic location or the delicious breakfasts, it's the genuine friendliness of the hosts Mike and Joyce. They made our stay truely memorable. So enjoyable was it we immediately booked for next year and hopefully for many years to come and if we're just lucky enough, Joyce might just then be baking her caramel squares!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesOmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My wife and I have made several visits to The Crescent and felt compelled to record our thoughts on such a lovely place. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and the essence of comfort. There is a wide selection of breakfasts which are expertly cooked and presented in splendid surroundings.

In Michael and Joyce, you have the perfect hosts. They are warm, friendly, charming and extremely helpful. They have obviously found there niche in life as they have a natural flair in catering for the needs of all guests and creating such a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere. They also compliment each other so well.

We would give the highest possible recommendation to The Crescent because any guest would be sure to come back.

Bud
Glasgow

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowBudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne-Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Looking to stay in a top class B&B in Ayr in Scotland, then look no further. Joyce and Michael will ensure you have a great stay. The accommodation was reasonably close to eating establishments in the heart of town. The room we had was beautifully decorated and appointed, and was super clean and tidy. We had a delightful breakfast...thank you Joyce for your culinary expertise. It is delightful place to say,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeagleOwners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.5 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Property: 26 The Crescent
Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing