We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
26 The Crescent
Ranked #5 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I am from Australia and I attended a wedding in Ayr. Stayed at this place and absolutely loved it! Had such a warm a homely feel to it. The staff were super friendly and kind, great internet and a top breakfast! Recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkpurser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Good evening Tkpurser------ thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at 26 The Crescent it was indeed our pleasure that you decided to stay with us while you attended a wedding in Ayr.

Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 390 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have just completed a very relaxing holiday at 26 The Crescent Guest House Ayr .It has been the most welcoming friendly place that we have ever stayed at. It displays everything about Traditional Scotland the rooms are spacious and spotless and the furniture reflects the Scottish traditions beautiful four post bed, antique decor, large bathrooms. Joyce is a master chef she delvered amazing breakfast every morning best we have ever tasted and both Michael and Joyce are genuine friendly people and nothing is a trouble they are so willing to help in any way ....we also enjoyed many a laugh with them ....Thanks again Joyce and Michael I would recommend your Guest House to everyone....Well done....

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Good evening John B from 26 The Crescent ----------- thank you both for placing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us we thoroughly enjoyed your company and your great stories regarding A --driving: B --travel: C --- lost property and finally The Wedding --photos turned out great we hope you both enjoyed the rest of your European Trip.

Kind Regards.
Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This charming B&B is Located in a residential area, in a building built in 1901. What a great welcome from Michael addressing us by name when he opened the door! From there, things went great. Michael took our bag right to our room up the stairs. The room was spacious, very clean and fragrant linens and a very comfortable bed. Nice toiletries and bathtub in the bathroom. Good wifi in the facilities. Loved the biscuits and tea in the room. Breakfast was very fresh, with coffee prepared on a French press. Not a lot of parking on the street but you can find some spots around.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Senorskytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Good evening Senorskytravel ----- thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us in the early part of June it was indeed our pleasure to make sure that everything was done to make your stay as comfortable as possible and if you are contemplating your next golf trip we hope you will think of 26 The Crescent.

Regards

Joyce & Michael Brennan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Fantastic place, fantastic hosts and fantastic rooms and food. Cannot find any fault the best place we have ever stayed. Breakfast is great with locally sourced food, Joyce and Michael make you feel so at home. Cant wait to go back again thank you. Maureen and Terry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbett69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good evening from Joyce & Michael at 26 The Crescent in Ayr ----Thank you both for revisiting us once again and also your kind comments which you placed on Tripadvisor regarding your visit to 26 The Crescent.
Regards
Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at 26 The Crescent for 4 nights as we were back visiting friends and family in the area. It was a great stay for many reasons. We stayed in the 4 poster room which was large and had two lovely sitting chairs and a huge bathroom. The room and the house are spotless. Michael and Joyce are both wonderful warm and engaging hosts and it was ever apparent that our comfort was their top priority.
Nice touches include access to a daily newspaper, a nip of Scotch or brandy at bed time and permit parking. Breakfast was always fresh and loads of choices (plentiful fruit salads, eggs, sausages, bacon, haddock, salmon and more!) Joyce cooked everything to perfection.
The room had everything we needed/wanted (coffees, teas, biscuits, chocolates, bottled water, specialty toiletries, TV, loads of towels and a great shower). WiFi was stronger in some rooms but Michael was working on it while we were there. All in all a great stay and full points for a great B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawachanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good evening Ottawachanson---------- Thank you both for very sincere review regarding your stay with us over a period of 4 days in our 4 Poster En-Suite it was indeed our pleasure that you decided to stay with us at 26 The Crescent while visiting family in the area.
Regards

Joyce & Michael Brennan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The room and bathroom were large. The bed was soft and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean. The bedding was very comfortable. The cookies and chocolates were very yummy. The dining room was very elegant and the breakfast was scrumptious. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Good evening from 26 The Crescent-------- Maureen D ---- thank you for placing a review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us we are so glad that everything was to your satisfaction and that you both enjoyed your visit to Ayr.

Regards
Joyce & Michael Brennan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

This lovely guest house is great. We had beautiful rooms which were light airy and very comfortable. The hosts were lovely really welcoming. The place was really clean. Breakfast is wonderful with fabulously locally produced food. The location is convenient to Ayr 's great attractions.


  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Good afternoon Pamela W.--------- Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us over the last couple of days it was indeed our pleasure send our regards to Peter.
Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 53 in Ayr
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.3 mi away
Coila Guest House
Coila Guest House
#9 of 53 in Ayr
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: $88 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing