We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
26 The Crescent
Nearby Hotels
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$94
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveler rating
384
16
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedguest houseporridgewarm welcomequiet streetlovely hostsparking permitsmoked haddockfirst classsecond to nonebed and breakfastlovely coupletown centrefantastic breakfastspacious roomfull scottishenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 404 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The accommodations were very nice in those quaint part of town. Close to restaurant and pubs and yet not too far to Culzean Castle for sightseeing and Turnberry for golfing. Michael and Joyce went out of their way to make it accommodating for us. Loved the high level of service that Michael gave every morning at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Good Morning Ken H from 26 The Crescent --------- Thank you and your family for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the beginning of July we hope you enjoyed the experience visiting Turnberry Golf Club and Culzean Castle and we may hopefully see you again sometime in the future.

Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lovely place, excellent breakfast, great service. The house is a lovely old victorian terrace and is in very good condition inside. Michael kindly waited up for me despite my flight being very late into Glasgow. If ever I have to visit Ayr again, this is where I'll stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Good evening from 26 The Crescent ----- Thank you for your kind review which we received at the beginning of July and we both hope that everything went well for yourself regarding your interview and that we may see yo once again in the near future.
Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

26 The Crescent is a B&B to be experienced. Wonderful welcome from Michael on a damp dreary afternoon to his splendid home. So thoughtfully equipped, spacious and quiet, it's hard to believe you are just minutes from the centre of Ayr. Joyce's breakfasts are superb and generous and everything was just perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Stuart S ---Thank you both for your review which we received on Monday 24th. June 2013 we are delighted that you enjoyed your two night stay and are thinking of paying us another visit in the near future.
Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I are just back from an overnight stay here and could not fault anything. It all started with Michael giving us a courtesy call a few nights before our stay and a lovely warm greeting when we arrived. Michael and Joyce seem to go the extra mile for their customers and we appreciated the little things like bottles of water and sweets in our room and the towelling bath robes in the wardrobe. As neither of us drinks tea or coffee, I was delighted that there were sachets of hot chocolate in the room. The room and en-suite shower room was spotless and nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable.

The B&B is in a great location and just a short walk from the shore and the town centre which has a great variety of shops and restaurants.

As for the choice at breakfast it was fabulous and we both enjoyed our lovely cooked breakfast. There was also a great selection of fresh fruit, cereal and yoghurts.
Only thing that put a damper on the stay, other than the weather, is that we wish we could have stayed longer.

Will definitely be back.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMS2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Good evening LMS2910 --- Thank you both for your review which we received on 16th. June 2013 your comments are greatly received and it gives us a great feeling of satisfaction knowing that our guests are comfortable in visiting 26 The Crescent.

Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Michael & Joyce always greet their guests with warmth and friendship and run a top quality B&B.
We have stayed with them on a number of occasions and can honestly say that we regard them as one of, if not the absolute, best B&Bs we have ever stayed in.
Everything is done to perfection from the cleanliness and tidiness of the rooms to the superb breakfasts that Joyce provides.
Ian & Janet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianwatt01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear ianwatt01 --- thank you both once again for your review regarding your overnight stay in June it is indeed our pleasure that you both feel comfortable when you visit 26 The Crescent.

Regards

Joyce & Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews