We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grandtully, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I couldn't have had a more comfortable and enjoyable overnight stay at 26 The Crescent. Everything was exceptional from start to finish. A warm welcome from Michael and Joyce, comfortable accomodation and wonderful cooked breakfast. I couldn't recommend a stay here more highly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
207
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the beginning of December. We were very pleased with our room, it was decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities one would expect. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was wonderfully decorated too. Michael and Joyce were the most marvellous hosts and they should be proud of their beautiful house. Michael, the front of house entertainment, was a joy to talk to and he was so helpful. Joyce must be the best breakfast chef in the whole of Scotland as all of our breakfasts were cooked to perfection. If you're ever in Ayr, this is the only place to stay. You would not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We had number 2, at the back of the house, and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms in a lovely house.
Breakfast is excellent.
The hosts are pleasant and helpful without being intrusive.
They have thought of everything from great dining and sitting rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay.
Reviews are well deseeved.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Wallyc ------- Both Joyce and myself would like to thank you for your review which you posted on Monday 26th. November we appreciate your kind comments and hopefully when you decide to have your next vist to Ayr you will come and stay at 26 The Crescent once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I regularly have to travel from Yorkshire to Kintyre and find Ayr the ideal half-way house. But far more ideal is No 26 The Crescent where Joyce and Michael always have a warm welcome for their guests. The rooms are comfortable with tasteful furniture and, above all, warm. The breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious. The lavish praise in the Visitors' Book speaks for itself. If I were not always in such a hurry, I would love to spend a few days here. Perhaps one day!

Room Tip: they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ayr is a very cool place to travel in Scotland. Friendly people is all around! me and my wife travel down to this wonderful county for an academic purpose and we have found 26 The Crescent at Bellevue for our stay in Ayrshire Scotland. 26 The Crescent is far most beautiful and very accommodating than the rest of our stay in U.K. Joyce and Michael Brennan are the most gracious of hosts. We recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to feel at home away from home!

The food is great and the place are clean, fully furnished with all the things you need for your stay!

A very sweet notice i read at the Cafe area of the 26 The Crescent. There is a saying "All who are as Guests leave this house as our friends" and that is true!

Thank you Michael and Joyce!

Room Tip: All rooms are good just choose the best for your accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We needed to find an hotel at short notice when we came down to Ayr for a birthday party and didn't want to book into any of the big hotels available - glad there was room at the Crescent! We were made very welcome by Michael (Joyce was off shopping!) and shown into a lovely warm living room on arrival.Thanks for letting us have breakfast at the last minute 08.59am - gave us a chance to recover from the night before. Would recommend this house to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine as the Crescent is away from any main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent three nights in the most delightful B&B. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was a delight with all the extras you could want. The breakfast was better than any 4 star hotel, with a variety of fresh fruit, cereals and an extensive choice of cooked food.
The hosts were friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Ayr

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Property: 26 The Crescent
Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing