We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserved Rating”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carluke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Deserved Rating”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms in a lovely house.
Breakfast is excellent.
The hosts are pleasant and helpful without being intrusive.
They have thought of everything from great dining and sitting rooms with all you need for a comfortable stay.
Reviews are well deseeved.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WallyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Wallyc ------- Both Joyce and myself would like to thank you for your review which you posted on Monday 26th. November we appreciate your kind comments and hopefully when you decide to have your next vist to Ayr you will come and stay at 26 The Crescent once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    13
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
212
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I regularly have to travel from Yorkshire to Kintyre and find Ayr the ideal half-way house. But far more ideal is No 26 The Crescent where Joyce and Michael always have a warm welcome for their guests. The rooms are comfortable with tasteful furniture and, above all, warm. The breakfast is freshly cooked and delicious. The lavish praise in the Visitors' Book speaks for itself. If I were not always in such a hurry, I would love to spend a few days here. Perhaps one day!

Room Tip: they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Ayr is a very cool place to travel in Scotland. Friendly people is all around! me and my wife travel down to this wonderful county for an academic purpose and we have found 26 The Crescent at Bellevue for our stay in Ayrshire Scotland. 26 The Crescent is far most beautiful and very accommodating than the rest of our stay in U.K. Joyce and Michael Brennan are the most gracious of hosts. We recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to feel at home away from home!

The food is great and the place are clean, fully furnished with all the things you need for your stay!

A very sweet notice i read at the Cafe area of the 26 The Crescent. There is a saying "All who are as Guests leave this house as our friends" and that is true!

Thank you Michael and Joyce!

Room Tip: All rooms are good just choose the best for your accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We needed to find an hotel at short notice when we came down to Ayr for a birthday party and didn't want to book into any of the big hotels available - glad there was room at the Crescent! We were made very welcome by Michael (Joyce was off shopping!) and shown into a lovely warm living room on arrival.Thanks for letting us have breakfast at the last minute 08.59am - gave us a chance to recover from the night before. Would recommend this house to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms should be fine as the Crescent is away from any main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent three nights in the most delightful B&B. The bedroom was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was a delight with all the extras you could want. The breakfast was better than any 4 star hotel, with a variety of fresh fruit, cereals and an extensive choice of cooked food.
The hosts were friendly and helpful and we would highly recommend this place to anyone staying in Ayr

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night. What a wonderful place. We were welcomed by Micheal and Joyce on our arrival. Our room was well appointed with the most comfortable bed I've slept in.
Breakfast was top notch with great service.
We were out quite late and on returning it was nice to see Joyce who bade us a cheery goodnight. Overall it was a first class stay in a first class B&B with first class hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeMacF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
MikeMacF ------- Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your overnight stay with us it was indeed our pleasure and Joyce was only to pleased the bid you a hearty good night.

Regards

From 26 The Crescent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The best service we had during our holiday in Scotland. We had a clean, spacious and quite room with an amazing four-poster bed! Great breakfast with fresh cooked food! Close to Glasgow Prestwick Airport.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio711020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
857 reviews
1.0 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.3 mi away
Coila Guest House
Coila Guest House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Property: 26 The Crescent
Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing