We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stephen & Mary”
Review of 26 The Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
26 The Crescent
Ranked #6 of 52 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for two nights on the weekend of the Ayr Gold Cup.Everything about the place was first class. The room was spotless, the breakfast was superb and Michael and Joyce were fantastic hosts. Would no make that will definately stay again and would recommend very highly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 396 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed for one night last weekend and couldn't fault it. Michael and Joyce are lovely hosts, and treated me like a friend from the moment I arrived. The room was great/spotless, also included internet access, which was very handy for work, and breakfast was spot on. Strongly recommend, and will definitely aim to stay here again when I next visit Ayr.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewpersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for two days over a busy Bank holiday weekend and was very impressed with the high standard of quality and service we recieved. Michael and Joyce couldn't be any more helpful. Their hospitality and friendliness was second to none. The food was excellent, breakfast is absolutely lovely.The Bedroom was spotlessly clean and spacious with a huge, absolutely gorgeous ensuite bathroom. Central location. A real home from home, well deserved five stars. Can't wait to go back. This is the place to stay in Ayr.

Annmarie & Kevin

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annmarie370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Just home from an overnight at this lovely b&b. Stayed there as at a wedding in nearby Brig O'Doon hotel. Were delighted that we could get checked in at 12 meaning we had time to get ready there before leaving for the wedding. Welcome was lovely- Michael had us laughing immediately! House is very homely, rooms spotless and all the wee extras are lovely (like nice Arran aromatics toiletries, little sweets in the room, iPod dock etc). Breakfast great (thanks Joyce) great selection of cold and hot food. Only downfall for us, and this is just a personal thing for us as we don't like a bath whereas many people do, was our room (room 5) didn't have a shower. This was the only fault of our whole stay.
Overall a fabulous place with great hosts who should b proud of what they do!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was fantastic. Gorgeous large room with a four poster bed and large en suite - all spotlessly clean. Joyce and Michael are great hosts and Joyce's cooked breakfast was amazing. Plenty of choices on the breakfast menu too. Will certainly recommend and we will be back. Angela & Kevin

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngeSep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Pristine tidy rooms, friendly and helpful staff and possibly the best breakfast in Scotland. The owners were welcoming and relaxed and the housekeeper does an excellent job. The full Scottish breakfast was amazing but if you go for the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The first room on the right at the top of the stairs is smaller but very bright and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear BarneyS ------- thank you for your comments it makes the work that we do very rewarding and we get great pleasure from the feedback from our guests once again a big thank you.

Regards

Joyce & Michael brennan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

A warm Ayrshire welcome awaits you in 26 The Crescent! I stayed here one or two nights every week for 4 months due to work and would highly recommend sampling the first class hospitality provided by Joyce and Michael. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast tasty and hearty and the 5 stars fully deserved for what is an exceptional bed and breakfast with special attention paid to every little detail. Nothing is too much for these impeccable hosts and I look forward to returning. Don't stay anywhere else in Ayr!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrteam, Owner at 26 The Crescent, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

SimonK --- Thank you for your review both Joyce & myself throughly enjoyed your company over the past 4 months and hopefully we will see you once again if you are calling in on Ayr.

Regards

Joyce & Michael.

PS. Is that you doing your sponsored parachute jump ---- well done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.5 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.5 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Miller House Guest House
1.5 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.5 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 52 in Ayr
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 26 The Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 26 The Crescent

Address: 26 Bellevue Crescent, Ayr KA7 2DR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 26 The Crescent 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 star bed and breakfast situated in the town of Ayr. First class Scottish Hospitality. All rooms en-suite. Traditional breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your 26 The Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 26 The Crescent Hotel Ayr
26 The Crescent Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing