We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayr's finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Ayr's finest”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Has to be one of the best guesthouses that i have ever stayed in. William is the perfect host, and ever so helpful. The room i stayed in, was so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was spot on, and set you up for the day. I will not stay any where else when visiting Ayr again, if i can help it. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    43
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
165
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June on a golfing trip. Very helpful, rooms were spotless, breakfast excellent. William went beyond and organised our golf for us, we did mess him around by making changes which he did without any issues.

Would recommend highly looks good for families as well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in may. When I come to Ayr I always stay at the miller house and wouldn't think of booking anywhere else. The service and welcome you receive are second to none here. The breakfast are great! the rooms are modern,comfortable, warm and spotlessly clean. I would highly recommend the miller guest house for your stay in Ayr. You will not be disappointed!

I have to conclude in saying that the guest house is a real credit to William the owner
And I look forward to visiting the miller guest house again.

Patrick Mulholland

N.ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat210579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed on my own here for one night in May. I had a lovely modern room with a huge bed. Everything was spotless. Great breakfast cooked to order. The entrance off the road was a little narrow and parking area around the back was not that big, but still big enough to turn the car around. A friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: I had a very nice large room overlooking the lovely back garden. It was up two flights of stairs but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed in the chalet type room which provides independent accommodation. The room has a large comfortable bed, good storage, tv and tea making facilities. The bathroom would benefit from modernisation but is clean, with separate bath and shower. The room has good access to the garden and would provide excellent relaxation on a warm summer evening. Guest house is a 5 minute walk to town centre and has good secure off street parking. Good breakfast made by a very friendly host.

Room Tip: Garden chalet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to co-incide with Ayr County Show

£40/night B&B

Room had a large comfortable bed. Kettle with tea and coffee and complimentary biscuits.

Good shower though the bathroom was a little narrow, but no hinderance to me, may have been to a larger gentleman!!

Breakfast was excellent, fresh proper home cooked breakfast rather than the breakfast you get at hotels that has been sat under hot plates.

Friendly, clean, competitively priced, with private car park and free wi-fi.

Would highly recommend and happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedthewonderhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at miller house for 2nights at Easter holidays with family we had 2 rooms both were great lots of space and extremely clean, will definitely return as we felt very welcomed and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.4 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#6 of 53 in Ayr
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller House Guest House

Property: Miller House Guest House
Address: 36 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre close to all local amenities, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with its own private entrance and private off road parking. Recently refurbished to a high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms, WI-FI & LCD TVs. We can also accommodate large parties and golf can be organized if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miller House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller House Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing