We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for a little get away<3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miller House Guest House
Ranked #3 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing for a little get away<3”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Perfect family run guest house, very very welcoming and lovely atomsphere<3! Booked it last minute and for the price, it was well worth it. Breakfast was lovely and the owner was cheery and helpful. Will defos be going back in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzz_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    42
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
164
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Am moving to Ayr in the new year from London and was looking for somewhere to stay while househunting. Chose Miller House based on it's excellent reviews and was not disappointed. Myself and a friend each booked a room and the private access meant we could easily pop back for a cup of tea between viewings to gather our thoughts and the internet access meant we could easily hunt for other properties to view. William was very friendly and helpful, giving us a map of the town and reccomending some (very tasty) places to eat. If we have people coming to visit us in Ary who are looking for somewhere to stay we will definatly be reccommending Miller House.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Small friendly guest house. Clean and tidy with good basic facilities. My wife and I stayed in room 7 which is a room off the main house and an excellent location with own access. Breakfast was optional at £4 pp and was good although limited. Would recommend and stay again
House well located for beach and town with plenty of options for evening eating or recreation.

Room Tip: room 7 is off the main house and gives own access
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my lovely lady spent a weekend in Ayr to bury my fathers ashes at nearby dalrymple and also for a wee getaway from the rat race,it was all very last minute but a look at the reviews on miller house were good enough for us and 'twas booked ! Our arrival was late on the Friday night but William was waiting for us with a smile and showed us to our very clean room with king size bed , when we turned on the tv some channels were not very good but William was more than helpful in trying to get a better picture but it wasn't to be, but no matter Will said he would fix in the morning and as promised he did. Breakfast was good with really nice sausages and proper coffee and again a cheery William chatting.. But whilst chatting to will and his mother in law over breakfast we got talking about burying my fathers ashes and a lack of a reverend to say a few words and they came up with another couple who were staying and was a retired minister of 93 and she would ask him, low and behold he was honoured to be asked and all worked out brilliantly, they were a lovely old couple who visit miller house twice a year and loved it, It was so nice of the hosts to ask them. It's in a fantastic location nr to burns square,the town,beach and restaurants and also a great wee pub the tam o shanter.
Me and my lovely lady have already booked for next summer and we will probably be back before then....

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SlopperChopsRachyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have been going to Miller House for years now and love every minute we spent there. It is so conveniently located: 5 minutes walking from the train station with direct line into Glasgow; walking distance from the seaside; walking distance from the town of Ayr. Ayr has a sandy beach, a few coffee shops, restaurants and pubs. Also movie theater a 3 minute walk away. Everything is walking distance. If you come by cart then free off-street parking is provided.
We've always had spotless rooms and a filling breakfast Very welcoming owners. We'll hopefully be back again in 2013!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseeker1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were four golf buddies traveling to Scotland for the first time. For the West Coast portion of our stay, we selected the Miller Guest House, mainly from the reviews of others. It turned out to be an excellent choice. We were greeted by our host upon arrival, and were shown up to our very clean rooms. The off-street parking and separate guest quarters really added to the experience as we could come and go as we pleased. Our hosts were also very accommodating, the day of our departure, they made special arrangements to have an earlier breakfast for us so we could make our tee time.

The location of the Miller Guest House was fantastic, with easy walking to various restaurants that we ate at during our four nights there. It was close walk to the shore and shops, and a friendly pub right across the street.

Thanks again for our first introduction to Scotland!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very friendly and relaxed welcome. The accommodation is a good size and is clean. We were a family of 4, one of whom is 18, and so the loft conversion which has a separate room was ideal. The free wifi and off street parking. Excellent breakfast, made to our convenience. The hosts were very accommodating and always greeted with a smile. Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siclarke111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.4 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.3 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller House Guest House

Property: Miller House Guest House
Address: 36 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Miller House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller House is a large Victorian bed & breakfast which is situated on Miller road in Ayr's town centre close to all local amenities, it is a spacious contemporary accommodation with its own private entrance and private off road parking. Recently refurbished to a high standard. 6 foot beds in most rooms, WI-FI & LCD TVs. We can also accommodate large parties and golf can be organized if you wish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Miller House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller House Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing