We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“White House Hollybush”
other travelers have booked this property
Where amazing views, begin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation Elegant and calming reception area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Where amazing views, begin.
Award winning accommodation
Elegant and calming reception area.
The Study, somewhere to relax or plan your day?
The lounge, somewhere to chill out, and catch up on Tv.
The kitchen.
The downstair powder room.
The Landing.
The hallway.
The Culzean Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Culzean En Suite.
The Rozelle Suite.
The Rozelle, En Suite.
The Aaron suite.
The Alloway
Fascinating Views
Footsteps from your doorstep.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
oska49
sandals dunns river jamacia
1 review
“White House Hollybush”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Wonderful house just back from a fabulous 3 days celebrating our friends Ruby wedding anniversary Margaret was s the most wonderful host she couldn’t do enough for us had the place nicely decorated also a beautiful present for our friends The best house we’ve rented she provides everything anyone looking for nice accommodation I can’t recommend this house highly enough thank you Margaret for make it so special Christine

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StellaGla...
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Visited the White House as a family of 11 last weekend- parents treated us all as a pre- retirement celebration. The house is so beautifully decorated and never disappoints but it is Margaret’s generosity as a hostess that is impossible to beat. She leaves delicious breakfast produce in the fridge- all local bacon, sausage, black pudding etc and even made a lovely pavlova! She is just the best ! Can’t wait for May when I go back with my pals- 12 ladies who Margaret welcomes as friends x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenhL66...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic weekend retreat”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I stayed at The White House in February as part of a group of 10 ladies who were in need of some R & R. The house itelf was beautifuly appointed, all the rooms were of a high standard in decoration and comfort. Margaret was a wonderful host, predicting your every need and going out of her way to make sure you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. On arrival we were amazed to find a bottle of fizz chilling alonside a freshly made, sumptuous pavlova. The house was well stocked with cupboards and drawers filled with anything you could ever need. We had a fabulous stay and have already booked to return. Many thanks Margaret - all your kindnesses and thoughtful touched were appreciated - what a lovely home you have!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori P
Buckinghamshire
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

By far the best place we have ever stayed. Booked to celebrate my father’s 80th. Margaret went above and beyond to give us the best stay possible. Excellent house wiry great space and facilities and really clean. Ideal for large groups. We will definitely be staying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome by Margaret the lovely host. The trip was a family get together to celebrate my mother-in-law's 80th birthday and we did it in style thanks to Margaret's finishing touches and lots of lovely surprises!
All of the rooms are beautifully presented and exceeded our expectations. There was no rush to depart on the Sunday morning as Margaret told us to relax and read the papers after our celebrations the night before!
A fantastic time was had by all and we are looking forward to returning for my big birthday next year!
Thanks again Margaret for pulling out all the stops, my mother-in-law was thrilled!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing