We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love, love, love this cafe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quattro Venti Coffee Shop & Deli

Quattro Venti Coffee Shop & Deli
Ranked #26 of 184 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great, friendly staff, even though my wee boy makes a huge mess whilst eating! They couldn't do enough for us. Loved the antipasti, was amazing and will defo be back soon for more of it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northants
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic little coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for coffee and a scone whilst my car being serviced at Halfords. Very friendly staff and great coffee. Would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank lindyloo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This little coffee shop/ deli just on maypole rd ayr is a little treasure. Not only does it have the best tasting True Italian coffee and authentic Italian cakes imported from Italy at very real not over the top prices. The deli has real Italian goods again imported from Italy at great prices for top Quality Italian food . The staff are sooooo friendly and make you so welcome . Definetly be back . A great wee coffee shop hidden in a great wee location . A credit to the owners .

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shepherrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Under stocked and over priced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was a little disappointed when for the second time I popped in and they did not have the anti pasta I was after. Instead I ordered a Latte to go and whilst the taste was alright it was very much over priced for the size of cup I received. Haven't rushed back I am afraid.

Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Q V. For me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just been for coffee and cake at QV. You got to come try this place fantastico bella ristorante
Great service great atmosphere. Best coffee house in Ayrshire. Maybe Scotland

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandyfaeayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro Venti Coffee Shop & Deli also viewed

Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Quattro Venti Coffee Shop & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing