We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would you return to Sherwood?...Sure would....!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sherwood Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #43 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
County Tyrone
1 review
“Would you return to Sherwood?...Sure would....!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights with my son and nephew who were playing with Dungannon United in Ayr Cup. We enjoyed excellent lodgings .. beautiful warm room ...delicious breakfast......overall great value...friendly owners...highly recommended.. !!

Sean .
Co.Tyrone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything about the Sherwood was great! She even recommened a great place to eat close by that was a winner in our book! The king bedroom was awesome and our breakfast kept us going most of the day. The deer park across the street is lovely and their dog Sally gave us a nice send off, if you in the area looking for a nice place to rest your head, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just returned from a great 1 night stay here. As newly opened, I was concerned about the lack of available feedback, although was pleasantly surprised and very impressed by what I found. A large family bed & breakfast in a beautiful part of Ayr, my room was perfect for my needs and the price was very fair. Breakfast was the highlight, a variety of options and cooked to perfection - my 'fussyness' was even welcome here. Look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Having had a recent business trip to Ayr I decided to avoid the usual B&Bs/ hotels and I was pleasantly surprised. The new owners have opened their home to paying guests and it is an absolute delight. Couldn't fault the place or the service and future business trips will be spent here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenfromswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend away and was not disappointed. Kirsten was extremely welcoming and cooks a lovely breakfast! The room and facilities were top notch, and the location fantastic for exploring the west coast, with Ayr train station close by. Lovely house with lovely people, I would definitely return here and recommend them to a friend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherGHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnberry scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at Sherwood after a Wedding at The Brig o Doon Hotel (only a 5 min. drive away).
We had a lovely room overlooking Bellisle Deer Park. Everything was spotlessly clean & what a comfy bed! Breakfast was perfect served, in the beautiful Dining Room, by Kirsten.
We were made to feel very welcome by both Kirsten & Her Husband Richard.Would love to come back & spend some time in this lovely part of Scotland.

Room Tip: If you want to see the Deer a front room is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icicle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed here whilst visiting friends in the area last weekend. It was a fabulous experience, the room I stayed in was very comfortable, clean and I had a wonderful nights sleep! The owners are extremely hospitable and very kind. I would recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaL30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ayrs & Graces
Ayrs & Graces
#14 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
1.3 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sherwood Bed and Breakfast
Address: 82 Doonfoot Road, Ayr KA7 4DP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We currently have two beautiful double rooms available. One with an en-suite and one with a private bathroom. Guests are also welcome to use the lounge which is equipped with a flat screen television and freeview. Breakfast will be served in the dining room. Sherwood is ideally located within a 2 mile journey to Ayr town centre. We have great views onto Belleisle Country Park where you can take part in a round of gold or explore the grounds. We are only a 2 minute journey to the prestigious Brig O Doon House Hotel, Burns Cottage and the Burns Heritage Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sherwood Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Bed And Breakfast Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing