We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Atrium Bar Restaurant - CLOSED

Atrium Bar Restaurant
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Decided to go to Atrium for an evening meal after passing earlier in the day,food was very good and decently priced also very well presented..nothing to dislike would go back again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowgoose1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    33
    18
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I took my mum here for lunch last weekend. We went for the 2 courses for £8.95, both of us choosing a starter and a main. There was a good varied selection, the food was excellent and the portion sizes were good too, neither of us could finish it all. The cocktail menu is extensive and reasonably priced, I'd definitely recommend the coconut and lime frozen margarita! The staff were very friendly and attentive too, we'll be back

Helpful?
1 Thank buggatron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great location!

Absolutely gorgeous bar/restaurant - really tastefully decorated.

Didn't dine here but menu looked great and it was extremely busy so it must be very popular.

Excellent service and extremely professional staff.

Fab cocktail menu to choose from and a wide variety of drinks.

Would definitely go back!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent find! Amazing value for Money!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We found the Atrium by chance and were blown away by the quality of the food and value for money! Lots of fantastic food & drink deals, friendly service and most importantly awesome food! We felt the pizzas were the best we've ever had and we told the chef so! We will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“FOUND BY CHANCE”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We found this gem when we stopped for lunch in Ayr on our way to Glasgow. Very nice decor, friendly staff and great food. There was plenty of choice on the menu both for lunch and evening meals. In fact we enjoyed our lunch so much we returned two days later on our way from Glasgow to the ferry terminal at Loch Ryan and had a meal from the early supper menu.The staff were keen to please and the cleanliness of the premises was excellent. Very nice washrooms. There was parking nearby and staff were able to give us directions to the ring road when we were leaving.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atrium Bar Restaurant also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing