We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A pleasant B and B in a busy location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leslie Anne Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leslie Anne Guest House
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A pleasant B and B in a busy location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

First the location - on a busy main road opposite Morrison's car park with a bus stop outside. Unattractive outlook in a town with many B and Bs in nice location. But very handy for the station and shops.

Very clean, well kept, friendly hosts, fairly comfortable bed, pleasant decor, nice shower, lovely breakfast in a pleasant room. Overall good value and a warm, welcoming place to stay if you want to be near the centre of Ayr but not near the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricardojhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hadleigh, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending the Scottish Grand National in April. It is within walking distance of the railway station and town centre shops, bars and restaurants. A brisk 20 minute took me to the racecourse.

The upstairs room was spacious, airy and very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The ensuite bathroom with shower was also a decent size and immaculate.

The breakfast was very good and beautifully cooked and presented. I will definitely stay there again whenever I am in the Ayr area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sixties-Icon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We chose Leslie Anne Guest House for it's good location in Ayr as we were visiting Culzean Castle and then on to northern Scotland. Everything you will need is within walking distance. Our room was very comfortable overlooking the garden on the ground floor. We were well looked after and the attention to detail makes you feel like a special guest. Breakfast was very good especially the fresh fruit beautifully presented. The breakfast room is elegant and this is the place to be if you need a guest house in Ayr.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 81Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is my second visit to the Guest House, my first with my daughter in 2010. this year April 26th to 30th I was alone
The accommodation, was just to my needs ( i.e. room had walk in shower, which is a must for me) clean! , comfortable bed! excellant food; 'own' key ; ( request for semi-skimmed- in room.- sorted within minuetes) Nothing! was too much trouble.

If & when I visit the area again ( I'm in my eighties!) I will most certainly, try this excellant B & B FIRST, in my preferred places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelass081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2010

My mother & I (Pensioners) stayed for 3 nights.
We had the two ground floor rooms:- ideal for us: Rooms very Clean; & comfortable all facilities and the breakfast are top class.
Chris & Jennifer were very welcoming and helpful
. In our opinion 5 star facilities at extremely reasonable rates .
Would highly recommend Leslie Anne to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirelass081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2008

Ideal for a stay in Ayr. Very welcoming and good standard of accommodation. Wouldn't hesitate to use as a base again for exploring the area

  • Liked — Standard of room
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sandgrownunblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
849 reviews
473 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

A very nice guest house close to the centre. Nice rooms and good breakfast. Parking on site and a Morrisons across the street.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leslie Anne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leslie Anne Guest House

Property: Leslie Anne Guest House
Address: 13 Castlehill Road, Ayr KA7 2HX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Ayr
Hotel Class:3 star — Leslie Anne Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Leslie Anne Hotel
Leslie Anne Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing