We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice traditional hotel”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay, the rooms are large and nicely decorated. Plenty of parking space,
They have a varied menu with prices and deals to suit everyone, breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of hot food,
Friendly informative staff ,
Will use again when in the area

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 904 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here while attending wedding which was held at this lovely hotel. Our room was, light and spacious with a view over the garden and a sea view. The wedding menu was fabulous, as was our breakfast the next morning. The staff were extremely friendly, contributing to a totally welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 12 - A few stairs up but worth it for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saw5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had our wedding here on 22/06/14. Being from Ayrshire there are many amazing wedding venues to choose from!! The savoy was the first place we looked at and nothing could beat it for us. The feature property was the perfect setting for our day. The grounds were beautiful for our outdoor ceremony which had 80 guests but still felt incredibly intimate thanks to the hotel staff. The ample parking came in handy for the evening guests also. We have had nothing but compliments for the hotel, staff and especially the food! Both wedding meal and evening buffet has been raved about. Special thanks to Lynzie and the rest of the staff working on our day/night! We will be visiting and reminiscing for years to come and I think a lot of our guests might too!
Honeymoon suite, breakfast and other rooms all amazing!!!

Many thanks from The Dickies xxx

Room Tip: They are all stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Have stayed at the Savoy Park on two occasions recently, weddings on both stays. Great experience. Lovely gardens, traditional Scottish decor around hotel and in rooms. Staff were great and room was well priced. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Savoy Park Hotel for two night, one with my sister and one with my husband.
We were informed prior to our stay that on the Thursday night there was a wedding and the music would stop at 12 o'clock and would could use the bar and restaurant whilst the wedding was been held and on the Friday night there was a prom been held and again we could use the bar and restaurant.
My sister and I were late arriving due to traffic, We telephoned ahead to make them aware and they told us not to worry, we received a warm welcome when we arrived and were shown to our room. Due to our late arrival the restaurant was closed, However they were more than happy to make us a light snack. We both had a lovely Beef and caramelized onion sandwich with a small side salad. And despite not eating before we set off and the four hour drive, we couldnt eat all of it.
Our room was lovely, large and clean and we slept well, despite the wedding going on just under our room. And at 12 o'clock prompt the music did go off.
Next morning we enjoyed a full scottish breakfast,if you didn't want the full breakfast there was plenty to choose from, Fresh fruit, yogurts,toast, cereal as well fish, pancakes and cheese. All tastes were catered for and the waiting staff were excellent. Offering more tea, coffee and toast twice, whilst we were there.
My husband arrived in the evening and he thought the hotel was excellent, he had a giggle with the reception staff when he arrived and when he came to the room said how pleasant they all were and how homely the hotel felt. We went for something to eat that evening and staff were happy to give directions and offer advice.
The next morning the breakfast was excellent once again, and the waiting staff very attentive.
I would recommend this hotel again and again, welcoming staff, lovely stylish hotel that maintains its original charm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

we had lunch at the Savoy Park and enjoyed the 2 for 1 deal. The food was amazing. We also attended a wedding and again the food was more than excellent and better quality than a much more up market restaurant (and expensive) we went to in the area. I can honestly say that the food at the Savoy is top notch and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel for our wedding last year. It has a lovely wedding space which overlooks a west facing garden as does the honeymoon suite.The wedding planners at the hotel were very helpful and the price very reasonable. Everything went to plan and I think that was due to the hotel management making sure things were ticking along as the day progressed. All the table plans I'd provided were set out as requested and the vegetarian guests catered for. The food was absolutely excellent and everyone at the wedding raved about it. We used one of the hotels resident DJ's (Bobby Flashdance) and had sent him a list of music - he played every song we'd requested and was extremely reasonable cost wise. The rooms for guests were immaculate and the breakfast the morning after was great. We also used a local photographer Karen Grier who was excellent. Overall we had a lovely day in lovely surroundings and so did our guests and the people looking after us were very attentive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
716 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fox & Willow
The Fox & Willow
#8 of 17 in Ayr
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing