We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, but with one niggle”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, but with one niggle”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, decent breakfast, lovely room (paid a bit extra for an executive room), comfortable bed, free WiFi. Only let down was the plumbing, which woke me up with loud ghostly rumblings a couple of times during the night for a minute or so, and the almost total lack of water pressure; you get used to decent showers in hotels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BomberHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    191
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
187
431
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had our daughters wedding here last weekend and also stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. We could not fault them in any way. From the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff to the attention to detail we were very much impressed. The wedding meal was superb. Many of the guests commented on how it was the best wedding meal that they had ever had. The rooms are lovely and the home from home feel of the hotel adds to the venue. Nothing was too much bother for them. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue or for anyone looking for a short break away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fifield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a 3 night break at this spotlessly clean hotel and would definitely book again. The location could not be faulted and everything was within easy walking distance. Our room and bed was comfortable and all the staff were very approachable friendly and eager to deal with any request. The food was excellent and and very affordable.

Room Tip: All the rooms were individual and although our room overlooked the front of the hotel it was not noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

23/06/13 . Stayed at savoy on a KGB deal very good value for money. Staff were very friendly and could'nt do enough for you. We got upgraded to a fantastic room with lovely views over garden , massive en-suite with corner bath. Dined in restaurant with complimentary bottle of wine . 3 courses £12.95 food was delicious. Only complaint not great for guests with mobility difficulties as all bedrooms upstairs and no lift. Also steps up to hotel from car park and down steps at back to garden. Very quiet for a great nights sleep. Also got bags carried to room which was a great help.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnygirls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights last weekend. The bedroom are lovely and spacious and that staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The hotel is centrally situated. About 2 minute walk to the sea front and 5 minutes to the town centre. Great location. Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: There aren't many rooms in this hotel and all are very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinty0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Enjoyed a 2 night break at this fine Hotel.Nothing was to much trouble for the friendly staff and the food was the best
I have had in a Hotel for a long time. The rooms were spotless and were serviced daily.My friend and I will certainly make a return visit to this fine hotel in Ayr

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Savoy Park is a small hotel in a great location in Ayr - proprieter Roddy Hamilton and his staff were gracious and accomodating throughout. Hotel has comfortable rooms well worth the compratively modest price, a nice restaurant on location, lovely garden in the back, courtesy passes to a nearby health center - would happily return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
676 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,059 reviews
5.6 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Property: Savoy Park Hotel
Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing