We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“savoy park hotel”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a groupon deal for 3 nights inclusive of wine. The food and hotel was excellent, couldn't fault it. It was 10 minutes walk into town or the beach front so was ideal for our family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 897 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went for the buy one main course get one free offer. The service was very good did not have to wait long to place our order. We both ordered fish and chips it arrived beautifully presented with chips in a dish and mushy peas in another along side a large piece of battered haddock. The food was delicious and are planning our next visit which will be very soon . I can highly recommend the food , normally if they are offers the portion size is affected but the wasn't the case . Well worth a visit .

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheilacraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

our Words " WOW FANTASTIC" absolutely no faults whatsoever. Staff of the utmost highest quality, courteous,helpful,Just fabulous. Food to die for. Rooms beautiful. All round great clean , comfortable enjoyable stay. We couldn't have chosen a better venue for our wedding. Big Thank you to all staff who done an amazing job. Would 110% reccommend this hotel. Everyone took great pride in their individual Jobs xx

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank tina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We recently went to the Savoy Park hotel for a meal and were truly amazed at how good the food was. We had three courses and not one of the courses could be faulted. This is true homemade food with care and passion in its making. The service was really good, staff attentive but not annoying, just the right balance. Also not a meal that breaks the bank account. Would definitely be back and recommend to everyone to try the food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just had our wedding here on the 23rd of march 2013, it was honestly by far amazing. The staff could not do more for you. Nothing was a hassle the service was so efficient all my guests commented on the level of attention they were receiving! The owner was present and interacting with the guests making sure everyone was happy just made it all that much more special! Dinner was superb as was the breakfast... Really thankful to the savoy for everything it could not have been any better!! Allana.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allanax28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Savoy Park, very welcoming staff and atmosphere, the lounge and dining room were very cosy, great place to relax. The room (No.11) and bathroom were huge! Very comfy bed. Breakfast and dinners were excellent. The only issue was that the bathroom was freezing, we did visit in a very cold snap, but the small towel rail was not at all sufficient to heat the very large bathroom. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Got an amazing £50 deal with an upgrade ! Almost to good to be true considering the all-round good value at the savoy park ! Felt obliged to have the more expensive part of the evening menu { we had steaks and trimmings ..really well cooked ! }But have to say the 2for 1 menu looked terrific value and the food looked great ! The wine we had was excellentlly recommended by the very friendly staff , the only downside was the lack of choice behind the bar ! The bar and restaurant is the kind of place you want to spend time in with it,s open fire,s and warming atmosphere ! The breakfast was very good all though self service as you have to order your egg,s separately and then go to the buffet { a bit odd as you have to wait a bit longer }! Dont let this put you off as the savoy park have attentive staff who genuinely seem to care for you ! The savoy has an excellent location near the seafront and town with plenty of parking space and beautiful gardens and kids play area ! This place thoroughly deserves it,s number 1 ranking on trip advisor and i wouldnt hesitate to recommend it .

Room Tip: Cant imagine you could go wrong here ....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallorytowers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
712 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
519 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fox & Willow
The Fox & Willow
#8 of 17 in Ayr
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range: $72 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing