We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beechwood Ensuite Rooms(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burnside Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveler rating
672
205
46
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
205
46
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftwalled gardenfirst classlovely hotelwedding venuewedding receptionshort breakwould highly recommend this hotellarge bathroomtown centrean overnight staybooked this hotelstayed here for one nighthaggisexcellent value for moneyreturn visitenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 952 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just had our wedding here on the 23rd of march 2013, it was honestly by far amazing. The staff could not do more for you. Nothing was a hassle the service was so efficient all my guests commented on the level of attention they were receiving! The owner was present and interacting with the guests making sure everyone was happy just made it all that much more special! Dinner was superb as was the breakfast... Really thankful to the savoy for everything it could not have been any better!! Allana.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allanax28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Savoy Park, very welcoming staff and atmosphere, the lounge and dining room were very cosy, great place to relax. The room (No.11) and bathroom were huge! Very comfy bed. Breakfast and dinners were excellent. The only issue was that the bathroom was freezing, we did visit in a very cold snap, but the small towel rail was not at all sufficient to heat the very large bathroom. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Got an amazing £50 deal with an upgrade ! Almost to good to be true considering the all-round good value at the savoy park ! Felt obliged to have the more expensive part of the evening menu { we had steaks and trimmings ..really well cooked ! }But have to say the 2for 1 menu looked terrific value and the food looked great ! The wine we had was excellentlly recommended by the very friendly staff , the only downside was the lack of choice behind the bar ! The bar and restaurant is the kind of place you want to spend time in with it,s open fire,s and warming atmosphere ! The breakfast was very good all though self service as you have to order your egg,s separately and then go to the buffet { a bit odd as you have to wait a bit longer }! Dont let this put you off as the savoy park have attentive staff who genuinely seem to care for you ! The savoy has an excellent location near the seafront and town with plenty of parking space and beautiful gardens and kids play area ! This place thoroughly deserves it,s number 1 ranking on trip advisor and i wouldnt hesitate to recommend it .

Room Tip: Cant imagine you could go wrong here ....!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallorytowers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Savoy Park in March 2013 for my brother in laws wedding. I found the surroundings pleasant, bar/restaurant area was comfortable with a nice atmosphere and the staff very helpful.
The gardens were good for the wedding photo's although it was a little chilly when we were there.

The food was of a high standard but I thought the choice of beers was very limited in the bar.

Rooms were clean, tidy comfortable and very spacious.

Thanks to the hotel staff for looking after our wee boy (9months old) for half an hour during the ceremony!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry_W_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this comfortable hotel. We even took our dogs with us and they made us more than welcome. Food was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. Will definitely be going back as soon as possible. Even the owner very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews