We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel Stay”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is excellent value - KGB deal. The food was amazing (everything, including breakfast was piping hot) and our room was very spacious and comfortable with a view of their magnificent garden. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    184
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
184
422
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Booked through a KGB deal - and what a fantastic purchase and stay it was.

Lovely, spacious room. Staff were very attentive and catered for our needs as we had our five month old daughter with us.

Food - both dinner and breakfast - was very tasty.

If you get the opportunity to visit the Savoy Park, don't hesitate to do so.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed for an overnight break in March 2013.
The staff are so helpful , friendly and efficient .
The room we occupied was large , well furnished and comfortable.It had a lovely view of the extensive and attractive gardens.
The food was beautifully cooked.The menu was varied and well-priced.The waiting staff were attentive but not in any way overbearing.
This hotel is well placed both for the town and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomelco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Myself and partner came here at the beginning of march we bought a voucher from groupon for one night we enjoyed it so much that we booked to stay another night.
The staff are very friendly and helpful,our room was lovely both nights and the food that we had in the restaurant was amazing, would recommend this place if you are looking for class and style and great value for money

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigz198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I arrived Monday 12/03 for 2 nights in a business trip. On arrival I was checked in and shown to my room. I have always been told that first impressions count, the lasting impression I have of this hotel is one of a fantastic family run hotel with staff that clearly value their customers and believe in the product they are selling.

The staff cannot do enough to help and along with the excellent building / decor make the whole experience genuinely enjoyable!

Rooms are large - I had a twin, very comfortable beds, large bathroom, LCD TV, sofas and chairs, altogether very comfortable.

Housekeeping staff kept everywhere impeccably clean, lovely to see.

The food is really excellent and again the staff come in for a special mention, the kitchen staff clearly take a pride in the presentation and quality of food. The hotel and its staff were not phased by special requests to have breakfast served early to suit my schedule, 5.30 am!! A full cooked breakfast or whatever else I had requested from the menu!!

The night porter Robert was like all the staff I had the pleasure of interacting with, was polite and attentive and helped to get the day off to a great start.

I look forward to returning as soon as I can!

Well Done to all involved with running the hotel, you are a credit to yourselves and the owners - keep it up!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richnlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This is the second time that I have stayed here and it just gets better! Knowing that I was delayed due to a flight, I was greeted by the excellent manageress (Barbara?) and Robert the night porter. I felt like I had arrived home! Their warm and sincere greeting made me feel so relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. I was shown to a nice and warm room and then offered a drink and some food and shown to a nice comfortable settee near the fire... The next day was followed by an excellent breakfast and more friendly staff. This is an absolutely excellent hotel that takes friendliness and customer services to another level. I will most certainly stay there again! Thank You!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Just back from a one night stay at the Savoy Park. Reception staff very friendly and escorted us up to our room. Room 5 is an executive room with a lovely view over the gardens. Large bedroom with old chunky furniture which blends in with the victorian building. The en-suite was again a large room with a corner bath and shower and "his and her" washbasins.
Meal at night was very good and well presented and afterwards we sat at the fireside with our coffee.
Breakfast had a good choice of fruit juices,cereals and yoghurts. Hot food was freshly cooked with a variety of choices. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nocera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ayr
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Property: Savoy Park Hotel
Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing