We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay would recommend it”
Review of Savoy Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savoy Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay would recommend it”
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We booked the Savoy Park for our sons wedding. From the moment we checked in we were made to feel very special and welcome. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable. The wedding itself went off without a hitch, the sun even coming out after the ceremony so we could have the photographs taken in the beautiful garden. How the staff managed to change the room setting from a formal one for the actual wedding ceremony to an excellent wedding reception in the time they had was wonderful. We can't thank all their hard work enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol186478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    189
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
186
430
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria, UK
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The Savoy Park is very impressive at first sight & we continued to be impressed throughout our stay. The staff were very friendly, eager to please & the service was of a very good standard in all areas. We booked a table for dinner & we were not disappointed by the very good value meal. Overall, the Savoy Park is highly recommended for service & value for money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanandnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

booked superior room for 3 nights midweek inc. breakfast .excellent value for £80. staff very helpful at all times. room large and spacious with comfortable beds and good size bathroom. food at dinner and breakfasts was excellent .found this hotel to be quiet,relaxing and well run.location is a five minute walk to the town centres or the beach on a leafy suburban road. highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We have stayed in the SAVOY PARK at least 5 times, it has everythink a hotel should have, ,, great food & the staff are always very kind & helpful, nothing is to much trouble to them,,
The rooms are very spacious & well kept, ,I would recommend this hotel to all who visit ayr, Take a look at there web site what you get is what you see.
you will not be dissappointed

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irene1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is an excellent hotel with lovely grounds in a really good location, a short stroll to the shore & 5 mins walk into the town centre. The hotel has a lovely feel with friendly helpful staff, great breakfast, asking for more toast & coffee was not a problem. Room was comfy cosy & clean with good sized bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay, would definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat_2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

An almost faultness hotel. Staff friendly, room tasteful, and both dinner and breakfast were excellent, and good value too. If we stay in Ayr again, we’ll come back here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charleslincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My wife and I arranged our wedding at this hotel for February 2011. We initially booked it in July 2010, having looked at 4 other hotels around the Ayrshire coast. As soon as we walked into the Savoy Park, we were totally captivated by it. The decor of the hotel is traditional and very cosy with large sofas, comfortable chairs and warm fires. It immediately felt very welcoming and very appealing to us both.

Organising the wedding was very uncomplicated as anything we were interested in having was very easily accommodated by Rebecca, the Event Manager. Nothing was too much trouble and the day itself passed without a single hitch - it was like clockwork.

We booked out all of the bedrooms in the hotel for the night of the wedding and we had a number of friends who travelled up to Ayr with us from our home in Cheltenham. They all absolutely loved the hotel and the friends who stayed there with infants spoke very highly of the accommodation, as a number of the rooms are not directly above the main room where the Ceilidh band was playing. This meant that they could put their children down for a nap without the noise keeping them awake.

I could ramble on for pages about how good this hotel is, but suffice to say I could not fault it and I wouldn't say I'm particularly easy to please. It really is the ideal venue for a wedding.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcturner74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.1 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
675 reviews
5.6 mi away
Enterkine House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Park Hotel

Property: Savoy Park Hotel
Address: 16 Racecourse Road, Ayr KA7 2UT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayr
#1 Business Hotel in Ayr
#1 Family Hotel in Ayr
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your arrival you'll immediately feel welcome and at home. The Savoy Park has been under the stewardship of the Henderson family for over fifty years. You'll experience genuine hospitality, friendly, professional service and excellent fresh homemade food. We have plenty of free parking in our car park with security lighting and 24 hour night porter service. At the Savoy Park you are only minutes walk from the town centre and train station, with frequent links to Glasgow and Prestwick Airport, only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. A short stroll along tree lined avenues brings you to Ayr's seafront, with spectacular views over to Arran. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Savoy Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Park Ayr
Hotel Savoy Park
Savoy Park Hotel Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing