We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$94
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
393
189
73
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
189
73
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitieschurchill suiteleisure clubsea viewparty nightsteam roomlovely hotelroom wasn't readyexecutive roomnight porterfour staran overnight stayhuge bathroombirthday treatvisited this hotelsmoked salmonisle of arran
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 699 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A comfortable, well appointed hotel. Would quite happily stay here again. Recommended.
Unfortunately for us on the second day, there were two large parties with numbers of children who, while not being particularly badly behaved became boisterous as the evening wore on. There are two dining rooms here and each party positioned themselves in a different one - we could not get away from the noise. The spa was also full of kids every time we tried it. After bedtime doors were banging like a French farce as the various rooms full of kids were settled. Not the hotel's fault and it is difficult to see what they could do differently and I understand families need a break too. But somewhere quiet would have been nice!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor-Foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked on the strength of the reviews here and wasn't disappointed.

Great location although, whilst the hotel clearly has had money spent on it, the room was a little tired but nothing to get upset about.

The real thing to write home about is the Chef. I think the only food I've had better was Marcus Waring - it really is that good - so good in fact I had two main courses!! It's on a par with restaurants at twice the price. Go and see for yourself - it's like eating a work of art.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We booked a one night stay for our wedding anniversary, it was our first visit to the hotel which we found whilst searching on line, I liked the look of the picture gallery and decided to give them a call i was welcomed by Carin on the other end of the phone and was immediately put at ease with her warm and friendly manner she explained the tariff and the facilities so i went ahead and booked it. On arrival we met the lady herself and were welcomed to the hotel and everything was explained it felt more like being with friends instead of the usually stuffy attitude that I'm used to when on business trips, the room was very clean and comfortable, as was the rest of the hotel ,we used the leisure facilities whilst visiting, very relaxing especially the Jacuzzi.
The food was to a very high standard and the quality of service excellent a nice mixture of being there when required and also not continually being interrupted to allow for the enjoyment of the fine wine and food.
Breakfast had a good selection from continental to various fish options and of course the full Scottish .
Overall a great stay and a fine example of what a Four star hotel should be the staff were informal and genuinely friendly no plastic smiles here especially Morvin on reception who had helped us with enquiries and wished us a safe homeward journey, so if you want real friendly service and great value for money pick up the phone and enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Best hotel i have ever stayed in , room was the size of my house, food was the best ive tasted and the staff are so friendly and proffesional without being ott love the fairfield and will be back with rest of family. Well done

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsharp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I travel to Aye often with my work. I enjoy this hotel for so many reasons. Mostly the service that the manager and staff provide. They go out of their way to provide comfort one enjoys. Rooms are modern and internet is available. The hotel is a short walk to either the center of town or the beach. On occasion the manager can on advance request, have the bar open after hours to provide and enjoy a pint or two after a long days journey. The restaurant is not over priced but lots of locals enjoy eating here. So good food is where the locals are! Breakfast is normally included and healthy. Over all a quiet place to rest and relax and a must stay.

Room Tip: Any named room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews