We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant again”
Review of Lychees-Ayr

Lychees-Ayr
Ranked #37 of 190 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: European, Chinese, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
kirkmichael
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellant again”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

So surprised to read recent poor reviews as once again we had another delicious meal at Lychees- fast efficient service and the best Chinese food to be found in Ayr in our opinion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kirkmichaelpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    64
    28
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“worst service in ayr”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

had to wait one hour for starter, then another hour for mains! only two other tables in (on mothers day) and they had all been waiting several hours for their meals. Ruined mothers day and wouldn't eat there again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KatieMcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“squashchef”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to this restaurant this year and the food is always outstanding. Try the potato skins for your starter,you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Average delivery at best”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We ordered a delivery in November last year (2013) before going on holiday. Lychees had been recommended by a friend so we gave it a try. Delivery time was over an hour, the food wasnt that hot and not as tasty as the food from our regular take away.
It was recommended so clearly some people like the food but we probably wont use it again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyinayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Food was excellent, service was very poor. Had booked a table which when we arrived was not ready, we then waited half an hour before getting drinks. We had handed in a ballon and confetti for he table earlier in the day which was not put out for us and staff were not helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lipsy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lychees-Ayr also viewed

 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Lychees-Ayr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing