We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luvly warm welcome” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daisy Cupcake Cafe - CLOSED

Daisy Cupcake Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: United Kingdom postcode is KA7 1LU Please not that this is Ayr in the UK
Menstrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luvly warm welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Quirky wee cafe with luvly warm welcoming Tamara! Much nicer n more personable than the high street chains. Well worth a visit

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maisie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, the feedback is very welcome. Hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stumbled across this little cafe last summer and have continued to return ever since.
The owner is so welcoming and always makes my stay a real pleasure, not to mention the cupcakes, absolutely delicious, definitely the best in Ayr...perhaps even Scotland!
I wish this little cafe and it's owner the best for the future, it really does deserve it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caross54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Your review is so lovely, thank you very much, I hope you continue to visit us and receive the service you have come to expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cupcake Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Wow this little cafe makes me smile. The owner is lovely and her attention to her customers outstanding. She makes light, fluffy, great tasting wicked cup cakes!! The menu is great and everything is made to order. I love the proper tea cups and saucers too. Please don't come to Ayr and miss out on this treat!! I even woke up thinking about the Pear and Walnut cup cake I had the other day!!!! Need to go off to Daisy Cupcake Cafe!! lol Rosemary

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for such a fantastic review, I genuinely enjoy meeting my customers and hope you will return for another pear and walnut cupcake.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in Ayr”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have visited this cafe on many occasions and I always receive a lovely friendly welcome and great service and the best soup ever. It is a lovely quaint cafe and it is my daughter's favorite place to go for lunch and have a wee treat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rho_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
I'm so glad you and your daughter enjoyed your visit, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Warm welcome from the owner, beautiful cupcakes! Light, fluffy, airy and fresh, smooth and tasty topping, 10 out of 10! The cafe its self was warm and cosy, had a homely feel about it with a load of bookshelves and a sofa in the corner. Very fairly priced, and with a good menu, I will be back to try the various flavours and the scones!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gjw84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Cupcake Cafe also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing