We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”
Review of Daisy Cupcake Cafe - CLOSED

Daisy Cupcake Cafe
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: United Kingdom postcode is KA7 1LU Please not that this is Ayr in the UK
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

loved how friendly the owner was and the cupcakes were gorgeous, had a lovely chat and found out where the best places were to go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tommovn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, I hope you enjoyed your trip and that if you are ever up this way again you will pop back in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing cupcakes!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have been in quite a few times and have received nothing but a warm welcome- even when we mauraud in with a double buggy and 2 wee people! Nothing is to much bother!

There is always a varied selection of amazing cupcakes and choosing one is a problem!

It may be a small Cafe but it is cozy with amazing cupcakes and a warm friendly welcome- what more could you ask!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheBoldBoysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review, Im so glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great wee cafe. Brilliant service everytime I'm in. Very friendly and top food. Not to mention the amazing cupcakes!! Definitely worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I'm so glad you enjoyed your visits and hope you will continue to pop in and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A lovely little cafe, warm and friendly atmosphere great food especially the cup cakes. Well with a visit if you are in Ayr”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A lovely warm and friendly cafe, a great place to grab a bite to eat and relax with a drink and cup cake. The cakes are wonderful, moist with lovely toppings never too sweet or sickly. Enjoy visiting if you are in Ayr.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denholmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, much appreciated .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visited the Daisy Cupcake again and still found it to be a relaxing little haven. My friend and I enjoyed our food and Tamara was so friendly and really looked after us. We had peace to sit and talk and were made to feel really welcome. Prices are very reasonable and everything is so fresh. If you've not tried it yet please do, you'll be pleasantly surprised. I'll certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomfromayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishfultraveller23, Owner at Daisy Cupcake Cafe, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I'm so glad you liked us enough to return, thank you for the lovely review and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy Cupcake Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing