We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

hotel kylestrome bar and grill restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
hotel kylestrome bar and grill restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 185 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $46
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Was here for a thirtieth birthday party meal staff fantastic food gr8 can't thank staff enough gr8 nite had by all thanks to diane kaylin and all the staff for a gr8 nite

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rab-kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    77
    23
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic best restaurant around”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

fantastic food at reasonable prices. Cater for all with excellent childrens menu as well. Cant beat the trio of fish

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsimpso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“We enjoyed our lunch”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

liked the restaurant, atmosphere and service.Thought the basket my chips came in were different, rather cool.

Good experience!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ALEXA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All in all a great night”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Went to a party night at this hotel with family to have an early Christmas night out, the meal and service was great and later on there was live music to entice us up on the floor to dance. The vegetarian meal that I had was really lovely. Atmosphere was great.

We will go back to this restaurant and have meal in the restaurant

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Solusmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Return”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We visited this bistro which is part of the Kylestrome Hotel after a day at the Ayr races on a recommendation from friends. We were both very impressed. The quality of the food was excellent and the prices extremely fair. We enjoyed the ambience of the restaurant and the staff were efficient and friendly. Will definitely return when next in Ayr.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrailScotlanduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed hotel kylestrome bar and grill restaurant also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to hotel kylestrome bar and grill restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing