We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”

Su Casa Coffee House
Ranked #2 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Ayr
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Su Casa takes inspiration from the Australian coffee culture.Our coffee is ethically sourced, high grade arabica which is roasted on the premises.We offer a wide selection of coffees, teas and organic soft drinks; we have a small selection of sandwiches and soups, and changing daily cakes.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Worth taking a small detour from the High Street. Best coffee I think I have tasted. Staff are very friendly and informative. Imaginative menu - can highly recommend the quesadilla with bacon and brie - simply delicious - along with home baked cakes. A lovely spot for lunch or just coffee and a chat. Go................

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 156 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very impressed with the service and the produce, went with a friend and my granddaughter. It was lovely experience. The coffee and cakes are just wonderful. Personally I would have liked it better if small children were catered for but maybe that isn't the market that they would be looking to attract, but couldn't criticise anything other than that.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jaycee-Ayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucasSuCasa, Owner at Su Casa Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive comments and review! Just to briefly let you know for next time - we are happy to adjust anything on the menu or offer a half portion for children - everything is made fresh to order so this isn't a problem :)

Our organic fruit juices are also great for kids as they contain no added sugar or preservatives.

Thanks again for a lovely review (we really appreciate it!) and we hope to see you again soon,

Lucas Barraud
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

You always get a warm welcome from the guys at Su Casa, the coffee is one of the best in Ayr and the cakes and lunches are always inventive utilising great produce and delicious. A great place to meet friends and have a chat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucasSuCasa, Owner at Su Casa Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks very much for your positive review, we really appreciate it - especially the five star for service as this is what we strive for!

We hope to see you in Su Casa again soon :)

Lucas Barraud
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Always welcomed warmly , best coffee in Ayr. I'm vegetarian and always delicious menu choices. Loyalty card too. What more could you ask for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoveAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucasSuCasa, Owner at Su Casa Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review - it is really appreciated by myself and the rest of the team!

Lucas Barraud
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic place, great service, despite being busy!
Lovely environment run by someone who has a passion for coffee, and customers!
Superb!

Thank Rr960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucasSuCasa, Owner at Su Casa Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for your review it's really appreciated! And also thank you for pointing out our passion for our produce and customer service as we always strive to put this across.

Lucas Barraud
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Su Casa Coffee House also viewed

Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Su Casa Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing