We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A' Turas-Mara Guest House
Ranked #11 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This has been one of the best places we have stayed in. Rooms are great, service fantastic, food excellent. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2008

Only stayed here overnight with my partner but was such a great place and were made to feel so welcome booked to come back next month. A great place to stay. would thourougly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marko58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2008

Stayed here with my girlfriend and though it was a great place. The owner was really friendly and helpful. The location is great; 10 minute drive to Glasgow-Preswick airport, across the road from a supermarket, and about 5 minutes walk to the town centre and bowling alley!

The only downside what the room we stayed in was kind of small, but still, it was tastefully decorated and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank seaneamhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed here the night before we went to the prestwick airport. We had no complaints, the owner, the breakfast, the room all spot on! Also a pub nearby & a large morrisons across the road and not far from some shops, train station, bus station & airport! we would go back! :)

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dt12dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2007

My sister and i stayed her for a long weekend in July. it was very clean, lovely wee rooms. It is very easy to find, directly across from the Morrisons supermarket and 5 mins from the town and train station. Breakfast was great and you could come and go as you please. I will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMY1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Christian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gecoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
1.4 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.3 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.8 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coila Guest House
Coila Guest House
#9 of 53 in Ayr
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Miller House Guest House
0.8 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#7 of 53 in Ayr
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Turas-Mara Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Turas-Mara Guest House

Address: 25 Castlehill Road, Ayr KA7 2HY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: $74 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A' Turas-Mara Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jackie and Billy look forward to welcoming you to Turas-Mara their beautifully maintained and comfortable Victorian Guest House. A place you can relax and enjoy the homely atmosphere while sampling the famed Scottish Hospitality. Less than a 5 minute walk from Ayr Town Centre and Railway Station and only 5 miles from Glasgow Prestwick Airport (direct rail route). Turas-Mara is only 5 minutes from the wedding venues of Brig O'Doon or Western House. We offer a complimentary lift to these hotels for wedding guests (please let us know if you require this service at time of booking). An ideal base to explore Burns Country or enjoy a golfing holiday. All our rooms have been decorated in a modern but homely style yet retain original features. Our bedrooms are all en-suite with free WiFi , flat screen digital TV with Freeview, DVD player and many extras to help you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your A' Turas-Mara Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A' Turas-Mara Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing