We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ! Outstanding !”
Review of Ayrs & Graces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ayrs & Graces
Ranked #13 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Strathaven
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding ! Outstanding !”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ayrs & Graces on the 3rd-4th of August in what can only be described as outstanding accommodation in super surroundings. Absolute Quality! The second outstanding is for our host Rhona who is quite simply magnificent. This is the only accommodation we will stay in this area in future as we know there are none better. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Robert Burns Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Good-Trips-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
143
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been all over the world yet all along one of the best places to stay was so close to home.
Rhona and Paul have provided and exceptional experience, a lovely house, great location and perfect hospitality. HoweverIts they themselves that made the stay so worthwhile with their genuine enthusiasm and friendliness.
We stayed in the Robert Burns suite, well worth it and this was complimented by a great breakfast. We will be back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngusMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I see this B&B has got nothing but rave reviews, and they're well deserved. The house was gorgeous, the surroundings were idyllic (drinking a wee dram on the balcony in the evening was a highlight), and Rhona is one of the most gracious hostesses.

If I were to visit Alloway again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Beautiful house, fantastic hospitality from Rhona who makes you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. Attention to detail was first class. We loved it and will hopefully return in the future. I shall certainly recommend Ayrs and Graces to my friends and family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay here on the 20th to the 22nd of July & I am happy to say that the fabulous reviews already given by previous guests are so well deserved.
The house itself is in a great location - only around a five minute drive from the Burns monument in Alloway - and it is stunning, with contemporary decor that has been done to an extremely high standard and with light, airy rooms. There is a lovely sitting room upstairs and a dining area, as well as a balcony that looks out onto the beautiful landscape. You really feel that you have been invited to stay with friends!
When we arrived we enjoyed sitting out in the sun and appreciating the peaceful setting. Rhona had left us a bottle of complimentary white wine & some homemade tablet to enjoy. The wine went down a treat as we sat on our terrace chilling out.
We stayed in the Robert Burns' suite, which had patio doors leading out onto a terraced area. We had a lovely sleep & the bed was very comfortable. The bed linen smelled gorgeous & so too did the towels.
At breakfast the next morning there was a great selection with fresh fruit, cereal & hot dishes as well. We enjoyed a full Scottish breakfast that was immaculately presented & made with the best of ingredients, including Stornoway black pudding. Rhona went out of her way to spend time with us & she suggested many places for us to visit that day.
Later that day, on our return, Rhona made a dinner reservation for us & drove us down there - what amazing customer service! You really feel that this isn't a job for Rhona - nothing seems like too much trouble & she is so warm & genuine. It was lovely to meet her & I hope our paths will cross again!
We came home feeling well rested & quite smug that we had found such a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
troon scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stunning place, wonderful hosts - quite outstanding ! Ayrs and Graces deserves every one of the accolades it receives and would receive 6 stars if there was such a rating.. Beautiful location and everything about it is of the highest standard. All this with the friendliest of hosts. Just outside Ayr yet the views make you think you are out in the country. We especially liked the heated breakfast terrace. If you want a special B&B experience this is where to find it.

Room Tip: You will be very happy with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just returned from an absolutely wonderful stay at what can only be described as a contender for the best b&b in Scotland. An absolute gem in Rabbie Burns country that oozes style and class with a great deal of thought with the guest in mind. Beautifully furnished throughout with great views from the balcony. The outstanding feature of our stay was the hospitality shown by our host Rhona from the first to the last minute. If you like the finer things in life then do not hesitate to make a booking, you will not be disappointed. Great accommodation,great location, great breakfast and a great host. What more can I say.

David & Angela

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meshcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
2.9 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
877 reviews
3.5 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
3.1 mi away
Beaches Guest House
2.6 mi away
Rosemount House
Rosemount House
#10 of 53 in Ayr
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayrs & Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayrs & Graces

Property: Ayrs & Graces
Address: High Maybole Road | Carrick Lodge, Ayr KA7 4EE, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ayrs & Graces 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AYRS and GRACES is Alloway, Ayr's only 5 STAR Bed and Breakfast. A Luxury, Boutique Style, Bed and Breakfast, and a haven and refuge, a million miles away from the stresses and strains of our modern frenetic world! Rhona and Paul very much look forward to perhaps warmly welcoming you to our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ayrs & Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayrs & Graces Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing