We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Beijing Palace

Beijing Palace
Ranked #128 of 184 Restaurants in Ayr
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very disappointed, food was not only delivered late but was cold, think the driver must have walked to the house with it. NEVER AGAIN

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caz18562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    2
    2
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“food is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

From take away or sit in, it is always the same delicious food, the chicken friend rice is marinated in an amazing sauce, the chicken in white wine and garlic is out of this world, the beef is the most tender ever tasted, thoroughly recommend it. and a great kids menu xx

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Chinese takeaway in prestwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

As the title says, this is the best chinese takeaway in prestwick. The staff are friendly and the food is always top class, the price is brilliant too!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank onemanmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fly in food!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I usually wouldn't have any complaints about Beijing Palace, having eaten in there pleny of times i've always found the food to be delicious. However after getting a take-away last night, i am less than impressed!! Especially with the customer service!!
Me and my partner got a main meal each and two sides to share, my partner dished up his food only to discover a rather large dead fly in his chicken dish! Having been put off the food, we decided to phone up to complain. The girl that answered the phone was pleasent enough and said she would go get her boss.
I exepcted the boss to be apologetic and either offer me a replacement or full refund.....i got an unpleasent woman who was acting as though i was bothering her and wasting her time. She asked if i wanted a replacement or a refund for the dish that the dead fly was found in. As we had been put off the food i decided to take the refund. Although I am disappointed that it was only for the one dish.
After having to wait an hour i had to phone them back to ask when my refund would be delivered only for the delivery man to answer the phone and tell me he would be there in ten mins with it.
The 'manager' was unpleasent, unapologetic and lacking in any customer service skills!! Due to this i certainly won't be going back to Bejing Palace again!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank anon164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out or this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Brilliant spare ribs and the chicken chow mien noodles where out of this world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Palace also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Beijing Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing