We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“love it here!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Absolutely love it here! If you love the Tudor you'll love the Kylestrome. Food is absolutely delicious, not too fancy and not to plain! Reasonably priced and there are regular deals on groupon. Perfect wee place for a girls night and a few wines. Staff are very friendly and I would not not walk past!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandapugx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    51
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
43
128
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on the 10th and 11th of January 2104.Rooms were excellent and the hotel staff very friendly and knowledgeable about the hotel and the servicies.
Breakfast was first class and the evening meals were the best we had tasted anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank williammcarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Went for dinner last night as part of my 30th birthday and was made very welcome and the service was excellent as was the food, I went with my partner and two very good friends and we all really enjoyed our meal . Would definitely go again 100 % xXxX

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire29g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a family wedding, the hotel is beautiful, modern & clean. The rooms are of a good size, we even had a travel cot!! Prices for overnight stay including breakfast are good and the breakfast is just what you need after a good old shin dig!!

Hotel is within walking distance of the Main Street where there are also bars and places to eat.

Overall had a lovely stay here and would defiantly return.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckaymuummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very enjoyable stay, just as good as the first time, great breakfast, nice friendly bar and parking always available. Clean and nicely decorated rooms, will always be our first choice when visiting family in the area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights, everything was first class, room was spotlessly clean, food excellent, the staff were very helpful and the hotel was centrally located. Would recommend this hotel highly. Central to town centre where there is plenty of shops, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Kylestrome is a favourite of ours so I have left review(s) previously but felt that our recent visit required a further review. I decided last minute that after a long week at work and being close to Christmas a nice meal would go down a treat so I took my parents out for dinner. My mum phoned at 5pm to book a table for that night and though the restaurant was extremely busy and booked up, we were told we could have a table at 9pm which was fine with us, however 10mins later we got a call back to say a table would be available at 8pm, even better! When I arrived and read the menu I have to admit I was saddened to see that my favourite, the cajun chicken & red pepper penne pasta wasn't on the festive menu, however a lovely member of staff told me that it would be no problem at all for the chef to prepare the pasta for me... this made my day and I give the Kylestrome 10/10 for doing this. The food was as always, amazing and we had a wonderful chilled out evening. Huge thanks to the wonderful staff for being so attentive and apologies for being such a fussy eater! We look forward to our next visit to the Kylestrome!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuertoRicoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.8 mi away
Western House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill

Property: Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Address: 11 Miller Road, Ayr KA7 2AX, Scotland (Formerly The Ivy Rooms)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ayr
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#6 Family Hotel in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kylestrome Bar And Grill
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing