We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
Nearby Hotels
Western House Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$156
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
253
62
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
62
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classtempuracajun chickenpatefunction roomwell worth a visitan overnight staylovely roomexcellent hotelcooked to perfectiontown centrestayed for nightsvisiting ayrenjoyable stayexcellent value for moneysecond to nonediane
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 335 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very enjoyable stay, just as good as the first time, great breakfast, nice friendly bar and parking always available. Clean and nicely decorated rooms, will always be our first choice when visiting family in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliza2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights, everything was first class, room was spotlessly clean, food excellent, the staff were very helpful and the hotel was centrally located. Would recommend this hotel highly. Central to town centre where there is plenty of shops, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The Kylestrome is a favourite of ours so I have left review(s) previously but felt that our recent visit required a further review. I decided last minute that after a long week at work and being close to Christmas a nice meal would go down a treat so I took my parents out for dinner. My mum phoned at 5pm to book a table for that night and though the restaurant was extremely busy and booked up, we were told we could have a table at 9pm which was fine with us, however 10mins later we got a call back to say a table would be available at 8pm, even better! When I arrived and read the menu I have to admit I was saddened to see that my favourite, the cajun chicken & red pepper penne pasta wasn't on the festive menu, however a lovely member of staff told me that it would be no problem at all for the chef to prepare the pasta for me... this made my day and I give the Kylestrome 10/10 for doing this. The food was as always, amazing and we had a wonderful chilled out evening. Huge thanks to the wonderful staff for being so attentive and apologies for being such a fussy eater! We look forward to our next visit to the Kylestrome!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuertoRicoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We booked in for one night and had an enjoyable stay. The room was very clean and the bed huge. A power shower was included in the refurbished bathroom, The only two things to mention was that our room was at the back over the kitchen and did smell of cooking at times but for what we paid and the small amount of time that we spent it the room it was acceptable and opening the window after service cleared the room. The light sensor in the bathroom could also have done with being located a bit more centrally as during a shower it went off and the total blackness that you are plunged into is scary, either leave the door ajar or holler for your partner!
Breakfast was lovely and the service excellent all of the staff were very friendly and the hotel is well located with good parking. We will return again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may not have the cooking smells but might be noisier.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourerbycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Booked for dinner after going to watch the light switch on.. 1st class.. great service and spent a lot of time giving my wee girl loads of attention which always makes me n the husband very relaxed.. meal was amazing.. we all left very stuffed.. no complaints at all.. highly recommended for familys. Defo b back

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews