We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good restaurant.”

Carrick Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 188 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Bisley
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good restaurant.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Lovely food, great service, charming waiting staff and reasonable prices. Good visit. Can highly recommend it to all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    73
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Have dessert!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The best, best, best dessert...sticky toffee pudding coupe! We shared one for our table of 6 and passed it around until every wonderful spoonful was gone.

It would have been worth our return visit just for this, but all the main courses were also fantastic.I had the signature spicy lamb casserole and it was soooo flavorful!

If I'm ever back in Ayr(and I hope to be!) i will definitely go back to Carrick Lodge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy48254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant birthday meal”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Have tried so hard to think of some constructive criticism for the Carrick Lodge but can honestly say there is nothing bad about this place!

Went for a family meal last night for my birthday, and it was lovely to see that the service is still first class. Nice welcome on arrival, drinks order promptly taken, and the staff were super efficient and polite.

Scallop starter cooked to perfection, Thai fish curry was delicious, and mint choc cheesecake for dessert was beautiful.

I really love the warm, bustling atmosphere in the Carrick Lodge, and the food and service are superb.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebbieGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A local gem”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very wide selection in the menu - something for everyone. All the food is very generous and always tasty. We are always too full to try desserts here! Family owned and run, so the service is very personable,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jemcat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Really lovely dinner”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited the carrick lodge for the 1st time last weekend and it was excellent! Had a delicious sharing platter to start and equally delicious mains- good choices for kids too! Staff v pleasant too - will def b back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feeby_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrick Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Carrick Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing