We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Accommodation at a Reasonable Price”

Belmont Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ayr
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belmont Guest House
Ranked #37 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable Accommodation at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Three friends and I stayed at the Belmont Guest House at the end of a walking trip on the Ayrshire Coastal Path.

At the time of our one night stay, the owners were away on holiday, and their son was looking after the running of the guest house. He did a great job. The service was very good, with comfortable rooms and a good breakfast provided.

The guest house is in a quiet location, but is within easy walking distance of the town centre.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazc459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south cumbria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is a wonderful guest house, spotlessly clean, lovely family atmosphere, very comfortable beds,good breakfast. Hosts very considerate and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. All the rooms have lovely traditional features. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Lovely place to stay. Large spacious rooms. Big Victorian home with lovely features. The host was very helpful on places to eat. Would highly recommond this place. Close to the town centre but on a quiet street.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hess63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

This is a lovely property, situated in a quiet street, centrally situated and only 10 minutes walk to both ends of Ayr town centre.The hosts are very attentive and very happy to help.
We were in the downstairs room, which is slightly smaller than the upstairs but it was big enough to even have a sofa in the room. There is a lounge area if you don't want sit in your room and the breakfast in the morning is one of the best I've had from a B&B.
We were so impressed I booked my parents in for a stay in August.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne73Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kylestrome Bar & Grill
1.9 mi away
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Richmond Guest House
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Lochinver
#34 of 54 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blackburn Villa B&B
Blackburn Villa B&B
#19 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont Guest House

Property: Belmont Guest House
Address: 15 Park Circus, Ayr KA7 2DJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Belmont is situated in a quiet tree-lined conservation area, with easy access to Ayr’s busy shopping centre, seafront, bus and train stations (all within 5 minutes walk). Glasgow Prestwick International Airport is 5 miles away. All bedrooms are en-suite with digital TV, wi-fi access, tea & coffee, iron and hairdryer. So whether visiting Ayrshire for a holiday, business, golfing, horse racing or touring Burns Country, the Belmont is an ideal location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belmont Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing