We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Tudor Kitchen & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Tudor Kitchen & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 184 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
westmidlands
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

What can I SAY!!!!...Anyone passing or staying in Ayr...please go and try this place out!!!
we had two meals in here...and I cant fault this place...all I can say is that its worth a gold award in my opinion!!!..before I go yes it does get busy and staff can get confused...and in most cases they do there best to fix things quickly!!!..but you cannot fault the food....so my compliments go to the chefs who diffo know how to cook well!!!..keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jazz2636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    99
    39
    35
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Returned here after not visiting for many years and was really pleasantly surprised as its been updated and there's nothing Tudor about it, the only remnant of the old decor being the square windows. It's got a nice fresh modern feel inside and the food is pretty good. Service could have been a little more professional but maybe we just got the young waitress on a bad day... A smile would have been nice! Nice place or an informal inner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TourGuideTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“teething problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went for our lunch after doing some shopping in Ayr town centre.Im not from Ayr so haven't been in before but it looked very nice from outside @ was busy, which I feel is a good sign. We didn't wait long to be seated though it was obvious that the staff were struggling to work out who was responsible for what. The inside looked as if it was newly renovated, lovely @ clean. The food was lovely but not cheap @ the staff were very polite but u could tell they lacked experience which will come in time. All in all this is a lovely place for a meal @ yes I would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weemagsScotlandUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great food excellent value for money only negative is service can be a bit slow although staff are very friendly

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo8685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited the Tudor yesterday after it being recommended by friends and can honestly say we werent disappointed.
We were acknowledged by the waiting staff as soon as we entered and although the restaurant was busy we did not feel unduly concerned by the 5 minute wait for a table after all if a restaurant is busy these days then its busy for the right reasons and we were so right!

We had been told to try the Haddock Gratin as it was to die for and whilst my husband went for the three different fish meal, i went for our friends recommendation and neither of us were disappointed.

Overall we were thoroughly impressed with the food and the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona6164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor Kitchen & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tudor Kitchen & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing