We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We have stopped here on three occasions and enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, clean and well run. Shower room lovely as was the room. Simple but effective furnishings. Staff very friendly and helpful. Minor issue was the TV controller. Original in room didn't work, replacement was erratic. Option of replacing duvet with a light cover was very thoughtful.

Room Tip: Not a location where you would stop for the views and I doubt if there is any advantage in a particu...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Ron M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I'm really glad to read you have always found the hotel to be comfortable and clean.
We all work extremely hard to ensure all guests leave having a brilliant stay and so the team were delighted to hear that you liked how our housekeeping team are leaving a spare sheet in each of our rooms to make our guests stay more comfortable during the summer months.
Everyone here at Ayr A77/Racecourse look forward to welcoming you back again for a fourth time at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 711 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed here for four nights as was working in the area. Lovely hotel, nice size rooms, modern, good shower and very clean. Breakfast was really nice and the bar area very relaxing after a days work.
The only issue I had was on the last night I was woken at 1-30 in the morning by people singing and banging doors, I mentioned this on checking out but was told it was a wedding party and was only natural.
Well they failed on there good night sleep guarantee that night and I was absolutely shattered considering I had to drive back to Brighton that same day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Kevin B,

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay so I was delighted our comfortable rooms as well as our bar and restaurant areas met your expectations.
However, I was disappointed to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep during your last night with us and would like to have the opportunity to discuss this with you further so please feel free to contact me personally by calling the hotel direct on 01292 272300 or by emailing ayra77racecourse.pi@premierinn.com.
In the meantime, thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

this hotel is first class, no faults at all and the food is very good. The prise is reasonable as well.
Very easy access to glasgow with all its attractions.Ayr has a great beach for the kids which is very glean

Room Tip: excellent wheelchair accessable room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. Thank you so much for such a lovely review. Our team member’s work hard to ensure that every guest has a brilliant stay, it is therefore fantastic to read that you found our hotel to be first class and great value. Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

As always the premier inn does not disappoint. Well appointed, clean and tidy bedrooms with a great big bed! We stayed for one night before heading home and it was the best sleep we had all trip! Didn't have breakfast though. If back in that area would use again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was pleased to read we matched your expectations of Premier Inn. It is wonderful to read that one of our guests had a great night sleep in one of our superb Hypnos beds. A guest can leave no greater compliment than saying they would return to our hotel again. Once again than thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have just arrived home from a holiday in Scotland and one of the hotels I stayed in was the Premier Inn in Ayr. The room was clean but not as spacious as most Premier Inns and also it did not have a bath just a shower. Having said that, the staff were friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay there again if I was in that vicinity.
If you are dining there Dave one of the restaurant staff was very welcoming and friendly and even remembered your name and what you liked to drink. Highly commended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigerbaby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found our team members to be both friendly and helpful. I have passed your kind comments with regards to Dave, onto our Food and Beverage manager who asks that I convey her thanks. It is fantastic to read that one of our valued guests would not hesitate to return to our hotel. Once again thank you so much for such a lovely review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good car park - lots of space and free.

Check in and check out was simple.

My room - clean, simple, comfortable with nothing to fault.
It does the job that it should do - give you a good nights sleep.

Shower room is pleasant, lots of hot water and at a decent pressure.

Good value!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expectant customer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. We are very fortunate that we can offer our guests the complimentary use of our 116 car park bays. At Premier Inn we listen to what our guests needs are. Unlike most other hotel chains we have simplified our check in and check out process making it quick and hassle free. This year we have introduced Online check ins, which have proven to be very popular with our guests. I was pleased to read that you found our bedrooms to be clean, simple, and comfortable with nothing to fault. I was particularly pleased to read that you found our hotel to be good value. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst attending Ayr Racecourse.

As with all Premier Inn accommodation, it was clean with a comfortable bed, no baths in this one but a good shower. Only a short drive to the Racecourse, around £5 in a taxi. It is walkable however due to the heavy rain we decided not to.

We didn't eat in the hotel but we did spend time in the lovely bar area.

The only issue I have is the heat in the rooms, they do provide fans but it was still extremely warm. This did spoil it slightly though and it did disturb my sleep.

We got an excellent deal and I would return if the price was right, albeit I would make sure the window remained open for the duration to cool down the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leaveittome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B, Manager at Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Premier Inn Ayr A77 Racecourse. I was delighted to read that you found our bedrooms to be clean with a comfortable Hypnos bed. I was pleased to read you enjoyed refreshment in our relaxing bar area; perhaps you might enjoy a meal in our Thyme Restaurant on your next visit. I have noted your comments with regards to the unusually warm weather recently. We now supply an extra sheet in our bedrooms just in case our short but brilliant Scottish summer causes discomfort. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#9 of 17 in Ayr
204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
2.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
890 reviews
2.2 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel

Address: Wheatpark Place, Ayr KA8 9RT, Scotland (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Ayr)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ayr
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayr
#5 Business Hotel in Ayr
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The going's always good at the Premier Inn Hotel Ayr/A77 Racecourse. With great road, rail and air links, you'll be living it up or getting down to business in no time. Back a winner at the home of the Scottish Grand National and William Hill Gold Cup. Zip into Glasgow to see the sights. Get into the swing at some of the country's most famous and historic golf courses: Royal Troon and Turnberry. And when all the racing around is done, return to our friendly team, spacious rooms and super-comfy beds. Directions: From the North - join the M8 (signposted Greenock, Glasgow Airport, Kilmarnock). Leave the M8 at Junction 22, then join the M77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport). Continue forward onto the A77 (signposted Kilmarnock, Prestwick Airport, Ayr, Stranraer). At Dutch House roundabout take the 1st exit onto A77 (signposted Ayr, Stranraer). At Whitletts roundabout take 4th exit onto Heathfield Road (signposted B743, Prestwick). Stay in right hand lane and turn right at the first set of traffic lights just after car showrooms onto Wheatpark Road then take 1st right onto Whearpark Place. Hotel entrance is straight ahead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ayr Hotel Ayr
Ayr Holiday Inn
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing