We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and modern B&B - couldn't have asked for better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr
Ranked #38 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very friendly and modern B&B - couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

I stayed with Anne and Graeme for 8 weeks. I thought I would feel unconfortable but they made me feel at home within a couple of days. It's very quite even when all 5 rooms are occupied. It's a 5 min walk to the beach and to the town center (great shops!). Wireless internet was a very big plus. Very clean too.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
22
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
US
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2008

I liked staying with Anne and Graham in their lovely B & B. They were friendly, the B & B is clean, pleasant to be in and they went out of their way to make my stay wonderful. The area is beautiful!! Robert Burns home apx. a half hour slow walk away, the sea nearby.

Rhonda

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank rinnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme-Ayr-Scotland, Owner at Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr, responded to this review, November 17, 2008
Thank you so much for your positive review of your stay at Chalmers B&B, Ayr. Graeme & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2008

I have just returned from an overnight stay in Chalmers B&B and i loved every minute of it. Me and my friend stayed there because we where at a wedding in the nearby Brigodoon and would definately stay here again. Ann and Graeme the owners are lovely and their hospitality is the best i have seen. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. Their gardens are lovely too and best of all the amazing scottish breakfast. Thank you for the wonderful stay Ann & Graeme.
Nichola & Maria Glasgow (Twin Room Guests)

  • Liked — Excellent Hospitality from the owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nitchola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Ann and Graeme were excellent hosts in Ayr. A great restaurant is only a block away, and all the sights are within walking distance. All in all, a nice spot to visit. Parking was not a problem...we were able to park right out front.

  • Liked — Close Proximity To Town
  • Disliked — Not enough extra servings of the great food...
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DuhartToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sunnyside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
1.6 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.4 mi away
Blackburn Villa B&B
Blackburn Villa B&B
#19 of 54 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr

Property: Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr
Address: 34 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taken over in April 2017 by Jen and Mark, Chalmers B&B is a family owned beautiful Victorian townhouse located one mile from Ayr town centre on the Ayrshire coast, Scotland. Ideal for shopping breaks and very close to great pubs and restaurants. Chalmers is within 30 minutes of some of the best golf courses in the world including Turnberry, Old Prestwick, Royal Troon, Western Gailes, Kilmarncock Barassie, Dundonald Links (Loch Lomond), Glasgow Gailes & Irvine Bogside. Part of the family includes our small dog Mylo who is fluffy and friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalmers Bed & Breakfast Ayr Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing