We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice indian food with english tadka” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ayr India

Ayr India
Reserve with OpenTable
Ayr India is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 184 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ayr India Restaurant In Ayr is well established and prides itself on quality authentic Indian cuisine and has the enviable position of having 2 beautiful restaurants in the heart of the seaside town.The long established Sea front restaurant, which is open daily from 4pm and more recently the restaurant in Alloway Place which is open for lunch as well as evening meals.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice indian food with english tadka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I love the place specially the sea view is mesmerizing great food Sardarji the restaurant owner is a good person and checks every guest personally over all a very good experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kapilsingh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    61
    26
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delicious Banquet and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a works night out a Ayr India with 23 colleagues on Friday. We
opted for the £18 Banquet. It proved to be a winner! The staff are
particularly good and are without doubt one of the best working teams
around ,relaxed ,busy & efficient all at once without being rushed.
Everything from booking to leaving runs like clockwork. Lots of nice little
details and everything spotless & fresh. Worth every penny .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“cheap food expensive price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

got to say im only basing this on my takeaway which i collected £10.90 for boiled rice ,chicken rogan josh ,and boiled rice, and 2 poppadoms a few quid more than normal especially considering i collected it wouldnt mind the price if it was ok but the chicken was of cheap quality and the sauce wasnt much better suppose all personal opinion on how you like it , wouldnt return

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jt77ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Happy 70th birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Yet another excellent visit to Ayr India. Celebrated my 70th birthday with 24 family and friends. Staff here as always smiling helpful friendly and very efficient. They were brilliant with my great grandson! Food kept comming and everybody delighted with their repast. We were here for my wife`s 60th so decided to do same for me. We were not disappointed. We do eat here from time to time and it is always great. Thank you Ayr India people for a smashing night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PrestwickGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Always Achieves Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Recently held a "special" birthday here for a large family group and couldn't have been more pleased. The usual high standard of quality food and very attentive service made the night. That familiar little extra touch of a 'free drink' after the bill has been paid, still goes down well. Mr & Mrs Singh & family run a very efficient, welcoming and thoroughly enjoyable restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theTreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ayr India also viewed

Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Ayr India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing