We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely walk”
Review of Rozelle Park

Rozelle Park
Ranked #6 of 40 things to do in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I dont go here enough, but when I do I thoroughly enjoy it, lovely scone with cream and jam and giant coffee in a lovely setting out on the terrace on a nice day, couldn't wish for more then a walk round the pond and through the woods, very relaxing, I love this place spring summer autumn and winter, need to go again very soon

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    11
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a gem to have such a place in a large town like Ayr. Used for many events from the holy fair to the flower show. Also good for bird watching and letting children and dogs run around carefree

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cazz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Visited the tea room for afternoon tea as their website specified dog friendly. On arrival a chalkboard said dogs welcome in courtyard and when we walked into the tea room we were immediately suggested/directed to a table outside so not sure if he was allowed inside or not. Tea room is quaintly decorated in shabby chic style and courtyard seating in nice setting of the park grounds. Afternoon tea was not mentioned on the lunch menu but was an option when we asked. Tea itself was rather weak and coffee very milky. On mentioning we were vegetarian the first sandwich option offered was tuna and we were then told they would have done egg mayo if ordered in advance! Sandwiches (half cheese, half cucumber) and cakes were well presented and very tasty - though again some veggie confusion as one of the selection included marshmallow so we could not eat it. Friendly casual service and a pleasant setting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fragglesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYRSHIRE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Quaint little tea room at the end of the gallery. The gallery was interesting as was the graffiti walls telling their story leading into the tearoom.

We sat outside and the gardens were truly breath taking. Could have sat there for hours.There are plenty of tables and chairs which the staff are happy to set up for you if you ask. There is a notice written which is right in front of the furniture NOT TO TOUCH THE FURNITURE BUT TO ASK THE STAFF!!! However, you ALWAYS get one!!! One woman decided to take it upon herself to set up the furniture herself and looked down her nose at the staff when politely asked not to!! Perhaps she could not read the big sign or perhaps she should have gone to Specsavers!!!! Or maybe she was just an ignaramous ??
Food was pricey for what it was ( £ 7 for a baked potato ) and was just warm.But the staff were lovely.

Anyway, would still recommend you go to the place for a visit. Am definitly going back as there is no way you could get round this beautiful park in a day.

P.S. The attraction is free.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank OLLIO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I love rozelle, it would be even better if there was a kids play area in the park, but my kids manage to find a tree to climb or bushes to hide in. The tea room is lovely, only negative is that it is a bit expensive. The staff are aways welcoming & it's dog friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rutheckenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rozelle Park also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Rozelle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing