We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly Located”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Dining room of Boitan Lodge with the adjacent kitchen - very well equipped and maintained. The shower room in Boitan Lodge has a walk in shower with removable seat and hand grips.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Looking south west to Nortower Lodges our lovely lodges are at the end of a private croft track.
Dining room of Boitan Lodge with the adjacent kitchen - very well equipped and maintained.
The shower room in Boitan Lodge has a walk in shower with removable seat and hand grips.
The comfy king size bed in Boitan Lodge.  The carpet is made from real Shetland wool!
Two single beds in Boitan - we can add a camp bed/cot at no extra charge.
Our All Over Fair Isle knitting is for sale in our Lodges!  Hats, scarves, gloves, baubles, etc.
Holsas Lodge lounge is comfy - perfect for relaxing after a lovely day exploring our beautiful Isle!
The dining room of Holsas Lodge.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shetland Islands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
margot226
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfectly Located”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay at Nortower Lodges was amazing. Hazel provided all the necessities. The lodge was cozy and perfectly located for all of our day trips. Thanks for the great accommodations. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nortower Lodges is in a great location with a fantastic view and is an ideal base for exploring Shetland. The accommodation was to a very high standard and we loved our neighbours - the friendly cows in the adjacent field!

Plenty to see in Shetland with stunning scenery on every turn. Our highlight activities included Icelandic pony trekking and sea kayaking.

Hoping to be back at some time in the near future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review! Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aweighand...
Tyldesley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior, well laid out, great view and gorgeously peaceful”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From walking through the door we were impressed with the quality of the interior of Boitan. It is light and airy, but warm and cosy. The decor is modern and very tastefully done. There is everything one needs for an excellent self catering holiday experience. The views from the living room are beautiful, and overlook the fiels in the direction of Fladdabister Bay. Lerwick is only nine miles away and the Tesco Supermarket is only eight miles from the lodge.
The collection and return of the key is done at the Mackenzies new Farm Shop & Cafe on the A970, which is about half a mile from the lodges. It's well worth a visit as the cafe and shop are beautifully presented and the views from the cafe are overlooking the fields and out to sea. I had the best coffee of the holiday here, and will be calling in for another over our last two days.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you back at Nortower Lodges next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness; cleanliness; spaciousness of interior
Liked least: Very minor niggles. I would have preferred some space to hang wet towels, and a kitchen apron.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sissia75
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, well equipped lodge”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I've foud myself very comfortable at nortower lodge BOitan, there was everything i needed. Also the location is very good because is 5 minutes driving from Lerwick

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very well equipped
Liked least: Not by the sea
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGK77
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the Shetlands!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is in a beautiful setting with great views only about 15 minutes from Lerwick. Hazel was friendly and helpful in getting us settled and providing specific information on how to follow our interests in the Shetlands. In most ways this was a very good vacation rental experiences.

However, in terms of the quality of the cottage, it was exceptional. It was spacious, beautifully built, the furniture and bedding were comfortable and high quality, the views out the windows were great, it had excellent laundry and internet -- and it was even beautifully decorated. Probably the nicest building we have stayed in out of 215 or so AirBnb and VRBO stays.

We highly recommend Nortower without reservation!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything -- but especially the views and the quality of the cottage
Liked least: We liked everything!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debs6425
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a weeks stay at Nortower lodges with hubby and dad, had a great time.

The lodge is contemporary, comfortable and well decorated, everything you could possibly want for a self catering holiday is included here.
Linen and towels are provided so less to pack from home.

The lodge has been well cared for and maintained and looks brand new.

Views from the lounge are fantastic, wide open spaces with the sea in the distance, cows in the field opposite the lounge window complete with a visiting hungry gull!

This is our second visit to Shetland, people are friendly, helpful and genuinely nice.

Despite summer weather by passing Shetland this year we would return and stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing