We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Relaxing Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“So Relaxing Very Friendly”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed four nights in The premier Inn, Paisley and what a pleasure it was. We found it so relaxing it is near an industrial park but ideally situated for business or pleasure. There are loads of restaurants in the vicinity including an excellent pub and restaurant next door. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, full marks all round we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Good Morning

We are delighted that your stay at Phoenix Park Premier Inn met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give all of our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Agnes Sproul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    128
    43
    6
    7
See reviews for
171
106
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Excellent hotel. Was pleased to be provided with a fan in the room during this warmer weather. The room cleaner even offered to help us with our bags as we were leaving. So kind.
Hotel in take off path of Glasgow Airport but we expected some noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay.
Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn in the near future.

Regards
Agnes Sproul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I do recommend it to anyone. very good value for money.
Staff friendly and professional. Good food as always.
Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. on site car park.
Very close to local supermarkets.
Close to airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActiveGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Glasow Paisley Premier Inn. Your feedback is important to us and we are pleased that your expectations were met during your stay and that you were comfortable. The team will be delighted to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very good value for money and staff very friendly & obliging. Would recommend it to anyone wishing to stay near Glasgow Airport. The weather was exceptionally warm during my visit so the hotel would benefit from airconditioning. Apart from that the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieB1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Many thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we're so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Like all Premier Inns you know what to expect – nothing over the top, but clean friendly and comfortable. A good alternative if you can’t get in at the airport, which is less than ten minutes away by car. Pub immediately next door (not noisy) with a menu that most people could find a suitable dish on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiejohn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Good Morning

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn, we were so pleased to read your lovely comments and delighted that our team here met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.


Regards
Agnes Sproul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I get to stay in a lot of Premier Inn's, both business and pleasure. On the whole they are excellent but they do vary, this one is a bit older than the average.

Much the same as a usual Premier Inn but being next to an airport there is noise. The web site says that they have additional insulation to kill noise but there is little evidence of this when you are there, the planes are VERY noticeable. Choose another if you are a light sleeper.

We did not stay for food choosing instead to venture into Paisley, which we did not regret finding an excellent Italian café.

Had to smile when standing in reception I overheard a nurse ask to order an 8.30am taxi, which was dutifully ordered by the receptionist for 9.30am. I did pipe up to advise but that was close :-)

On the whole reasonably happy but won't choose again due to the noise and the big choice out there...

Room Tip: This is an airport hotel, planes are very noticeable. The 'extra' insulation isn't notic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chissywizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here on our return from Skye (we needed a bed for the night as our flight home was not until the next morning). Check in was simple, I was able to check in from my phone the day before we arrived so when we got there after a long drive I was able to sign a bit of paper and pick up my keys, the whole process took less than a minute. The welcome from the receptionist was warm and genuine.

The room was spacious enough, clean and tidy. The bathroom was clean, fresh and the shower worked well.

Check out was also painless (if you can call having to get up at 5am painless).

The airport is close by but not so close that aircraft noise is a constant nuisance, I think I heard three planes in the time we were there so it was not enough to disturb our sleep.



Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wickenwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes S, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Good Morning

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Glasgow Paisley Premier Inn, we were so pleased to read your lovely comments and delighted that our team here met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.


Regards
Agnes Sproul
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paisley hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
1.9 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel
Address: Phoenix Business Park, Paisley PA1 2BH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cycling, walking or powerboating? Take your pick a short drive away at Clyde Muirshiel Regional Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Paisley) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing